My Introductory Post

in OCD2 years ago

Hello everyone. This is my first post on hive and I'm excited to begin my journey on this platform with this little writeup. I'm going to introduce myself and I hope you have a happy read 😁.


My name is Uko Uchenna and I'm 19 years of age. Everyone calls me Uche or Uch for short. I'm a student 100 level student of Civil Engineering in the University of Nigeria, Nsukka. I'm very good at mathematics and anything that requires calculation and logic which made me chose Civil Engineering as a career.

This is me!


I love the game of football and I'm very good at the midfield position and left wing position (both wing forward and wing back). I love physical activity in general which blossomed to my love for sports. I'm a good table tennis player too and I also have little experience in badminton. Aside the above mentioned, I've played a number of sports which include; lawn tennis, hockey, basketball, squash, races (both long and short distance), etc. I have a few medals of achievements for the above mentioned events, but the most important achievement was taking the first position in a marathon race I ran two years ago.

img_0.9981021946903728.jpg
Me after the marathon event two years ago

img_0.9044471114911957.jpg
A few of my medals


I love playing video games and I'm very good at fifa. I also love food and culinary arts in general. One of my goal in life is to taste as many food from different cultures. I love kindness and I believe in helping people solve their problems. I'm into meaningful conversations that teach me more about life and myself. I'm also into fashion and I like to dress up really nice for an occasion as though I'm competing with every other person. I also love art and music although I'm not good at any of the two. I have siblings that play instruments and as a result of this, I am able to easily pickup notes and beats in music. Although I don't play any instruments, I am a very good singer. Finally, I love movies, series and anime.


I learned about hive after I joined Steemit in January, 2021. My research on Steemit made me know about the hard fork implemented on steem that led to the formation of hive. I joined hive on March this year, but have been unable to be active due to power issues in this part of the world.

Given my experience with blogging on Steemit, I intend to succeed on this platform. I love expanding my knowledge and I believe that blogging and interaction on hive would promote this.

Before I made this post, I went through a number of guides for newbies which include this post by @livinguktaiwan and the posts on the page of @newbies-guide. They have been very helpful in letting know about hive and how to begin my journey on this platform. On this note, expect to hear from me more often.

Thank you for reading


@lovesniper

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive

Explore as much communities as you can!

Thank you. I'll just that. Glad to be here

Congratulations @uchescrib02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!