My Re-introduction to hive @vansam

in OCD29 days ago

Hello hivers! Hope you are doing great, I'm excited to be back here, its two whole year since i got introduced to the hive family. I made my introduction post, 2 years back, but couldn't continue due to the fact that much mistakes were made as a leaner. I have taken my time to carefully check through the hive community and hive been well instructed by a close friend to my friend @uyobong and a few other friends who are doing well on the hive community. This is my Re-introduction post. please Permit me to quickly go through the rituals of self introduction. My name is Samuel Udobot, I was born and raised in the riverine crude oil rich city of Onna, Akwa Ibom state, the south-south region of Nigeria. I am the first son and as well the first born of my parents. We are four in number; 3 boys and a beautiful damsel, their names are Otobong, Godswill and Wisdom.

I'm a graduate, technologist, an entrepreneur, certified safety officer, certified customer relations manager, certified production manager, crypto inclined. I love reading/writing and traveling.

¡Hola hivers! Espero que os vaya bien, estoy emocionado de estar de vuelta aquí, sus dos años enteros desde que me introdujo en la familia de la colmena. Hice mi post de introducción, hace 2 años, pero no pude continuar debido al hecho de que se cometieron muchos errores como leaner. Me he tomado mi tiempo para comprobar cuidadosamente a través de la comunidad colmena y colmena sido bien instruido por un amigo cercano a mi amigo @uyobong y algunos otros amigos que están haciendo bien en la comunidad colmena. Este es mi post Re-introducción. por favor Permítanme ir rápidamente a través de los rituales de auto-presentación. Me llamo Samuel Udobot, nací y crecí en la ciudad ribereña de Onna, rica en petróleo, en el estado de Akwa Ibom, en la región sur-sur de Nigeria. Soy el primer hijo y también el primogénito de mis padres. Somos cuatro; 3 varones y una hermosa damisela, sus nombres son Otobong, Godswill y Wisdom.

Soy licenciado, tecnólogo, empresario, responsable de seguridad certificado, gestor certificado de relaciones con los clientes, gestor certificado de producción y aficionado a las criptomonedas. Me encanta leer/escribir y viajar.

MY JOURNEY TO HIVE:
I want to appreciate my best friend @ekotmordemy who firs told me about hive, i didnt want to do so, even after my first post, i felt like not to but thanks to all who have finally talked me in to it, am fully in for real. after taking my time to study, I must confess the journey worth the time, energy and all.

MI VIAJE A HIVE:
Quiero agradecer a mi mejor amigo @ekotmordemy que primero me habló de la colmena, yo no quería hacerlo, incluso después de mi primer post, me sentí como no hacerlo, pero gracias a todos los que finalmente me han hablado en ella, estoy totalmente en de verdad. después de tomar mi tiempo para estudiar, debo confesar el viaje vale la pena el tiempo, la energía y todo.

MY FIRST JOB
I got a job as "Direct Sales Executive" from then Diamond bank PLC now Access bank PLC in the year 2017. I was promoted to the position of "Sales Development officer" in less than 2years of working with the bank. That was in 2018 and it was not by luck but meeting the assign target on all sales parameters for the 12months of that year. Though, in less than a year after my promotion I was pushed out of the job in 2019, by the almighty global pandemic, (covid-19)

MI PRIMER TRABAJO
Conseguí un trabajo como "Ejecutivo de Ventas Directas" del entonces Diamond bank PLC ahora Access bank PLC en el año 2017. Me ascendieron al puesto de "Responsable de desarrollo de ventas" en menos de 2 años de trabajo con el banco. Eso fue en 2018 y no fue por suerte, sino cumpliendo el objetivo asignado en todos los parámetros de ventas para los 12 meses de ese año. Sin embargo, menos de un año después de mi ascenso, la todopoderosa pandemia mundial (covid-19) me echó del trabajo en 2019.

IMG_20170531_151519.jpg

IMG_20200113_182915_820.jpg

BANK JOB GONE, WHAT NEXT
I knew there was more, and i had already began making plans on the future, so i told myself its time to make move. I told myself it's time to become an employer instead of searching for a new job. So, so I began to use my experience in the bank to inspire and motivate myself.

First point of my inspiration; looking back to the bank, the bank staffs always dress smart and neat. That inspired me to go into boutique business, so as to attract the bank guys. With my wealth of experience in marketing, it was easy to see the bank not as cash environment but my market audience. I supply all kinds of wears to the staffs and when they get paid by the bank, I also get my own pay from them, making me much more richer than some of them.

Another inspiration, was the fact that as a sales agent, you play the role of a teller also. So, I went into point of sales (POS) business. As at today I have three (3) points. Both my boutique and POS business I have five (5) Staffs working for me. This is just the genesis.

SE ACABÓ EL TRABAJO EN EL BANCO, ¿Y AHORA QUÉ?
Sabía que había más, y ya había empezado a hacer planes de futuro, así que me dije a mí mismo que había llegado el momento de mover ficha. Me dije que había llegado el momento de convertirme en empresario en lugar de buscar un nuevo empleo. Así que empecé a utilizar mi experiencia en el banco para inspirarme y motivarme.

Lo primero que me inspiró fue mi experiencia en el banco, donde el personal siempre vestía con elegancia y pulcritud. Eso me inspiró a dedicarme al negocio de las boutiques, para atraer a los empleados del banco. Con mi gran experiencia en marketing, fue fácil ver el banco no como un entorno de dinero, sino como mi público de mercado. Suministro todo tipo de ropa a los empleados y, cuando cobran del banco, yo también cobro de ellos, lo que me hace mucho más rico que algunos de ellos.

Otra inspiración fue el hecho de que, como agente de ventas, también haces de cajero. Así que me metí en el negocio de los puntos de venta. Hoy tengo tres puntos de venta. Tanto en mi boutique como en mi negocio de puntos de venta tengo cinco (5) empleados trabajando para mí. Esto es sólo la génesis.

IMG_20220202_160943_547.jpg

IMG_20220201_094901_388.jpg

IMG_20220201_094922_494.jpg

IMG_20220201_094735_028.jpg

IMG_20220202_173214_651.jpg

MY CONCLUSION
This picture was taken when @vansam was 35, There is more that i can bring to the table now, i hope to meet new friends here, learn new things and as well add value to my life first, my family and the society.

MI CONCLUSIÓN
Esta foto fue tomada cuando @vansam tenía 35 años, Hay más que puedo traer a la mesa ahora, espero conocer nuevos amigos aquí, aprender cosas nuevas y así añadir valor a mi vida en primer lugar, mi familia y la sociedad.

20220606164375_Samuel Frida (3).jpg

Once again am glad to be here and to participate on the amazing opportunities that hive is offering us. Thanks to the #ocd community for the amazing work done to encourage with the incubation program

Thank you
Thank you
Thank you
I love you all

Una vez más me alegro de estar aquí y de participar en las increíbles oportunidades que nos ofrece la colmena. Gracias a la comunidad #ocd por el increíble trabajo realizado para animar con el programa de incubación

Gracias
Gracias
Gracias a todos
Os quiero a todos

Sort:  

Congratulations @vansam! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking