OCD needs a logo [Contest] - My submission!!

in OCD3 years ago

So, @acidyo came up with this contest for a new logo for @ocd and @posh.. I'm yet to work on POSH.. But this is my entry for OCD Logo..

Now I normally am a believer that during a logo change, something has to remain constant from the old logo.. Unless it's a complete makeover or rebranding.. Have always been a fan of the OCD whale.. When one sees it in their upvotes, they know they got a damn good upvote..
(P.S: Still waiting for one of those days when @acidyo goes wild in upvoting and gives a big nice whale vote splash on me )

Anyway, here's a mandala that I had drawn long ago.. Used it as a background to match the whale.. Plus, Mandala are a trend these days.. Used "Poppins" font for OCD.. "Inter" font for the tagline.. Kept the OCD whale as it is.. Now did some twerks of my own.. Used an upvote symbol inside the O and Hive symbol inside the D.. Hope you guys like this..

2.jpg

Below are some other ways of putting the same design:

1.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

I also had tried a different logo style.. Didn't like this one that much.. But felt like sharing anyways..

Here they are:

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

I also tried to make a round one that looks good as a display picture.. Here it is:

Dp.jpg

Dp.png

Sort:  

The first photo. Looks brilliant. Anyway,everything there is just awesome 👌🏾

Thank you :)

I loved the first edit 😍

Thank you :)

love the first one

Thank you :)

Good job friend with your edited, I change the image quite a bit.