My postcards for the charity auction

in OCD3 years ago

The company I work for is celebrating 30 years this year. In honor of the 30th anniversary, a charity auction will be held in April. All funds from it will go to the fund for the treatment of sick children. For the auction, my colleagues gave away hand-made and other products of their own manufacture.

I decided to give away my postcards for auction, which were painted by me some time ago. They have been lying in a drawer for too long ... A grandiose event awaits. Everyone is waiting impatiently. I know that among the lots there will be decorations, homemade cake certificate, training certificates, knitted toys, homemade sweets.

They sent me a questionnaire and offered to take a photo of the postcards, since all the works will be announced in the company's chat and on the website. And stories about the participants will be posted. I decided to post here my answers for the questionnaire, as well as show some photos of the postcards.

IMG_9303.JPG

What is the product made of?

These are postcards on watercolor paper that you can send by mail, gift or keep for yourself.

What you need to pay attention to when presenting a lot ?

The postcards are made in a mixed technique of Chinese painting and watercolors. The plots contain the traditional plots of the Chinese gohua painting. This is a blooming plum, lotus, flowers, birds, animals.
All postcards contain an author's red stamp.

A little about the process: is it time consuming? Where do you get your inspiration?

This is not a big deal. It is fast and rewarding and creative. All plots are closely related to nature.

How many years have you been doing creative work?

I have been drawing since childhood as long as I can remember. I always dreamed of getting an art education, but somehow it didn't work out. I signed up for the very first painting courses in 2009. These were Chinese painting courses. Classes were taught by a Chinese artist who came to Russia to study European painting. We had a wonderful and friendly group. In addition to weekly classes, we went to Chinese restaurants, where our teacher participated in interior decoration, and also planned a trip to China for the open air. Unfortunately, the trip did not take place. And our teacher went to China, where he took up other work. Classes stopped, although I continued to draw at home for myself using this technique.

Now there are many courses and master classes that I take online. During the pandemic, I was carried away by other drawing techniques - watercolors, colored pencils, markers.

Maybe there is a story related to your hobby?

For many people to whom I presented my work, it was difficult to understand from which side to look at them :)) The funniest story was the story of my first painting, which I presented to my parents. Dad, mom and uncle gathered a council, twisted it and tried to figure out which side to hang it on. As a result, we came to a unanimous opinion and hung the picture upside down :)

IMG_9291.JPG

IMG_9299.JPG

IMG_9280.JPG

IMG_9282.JPG

IMG_9284.JPG

IMG_9287.JPG

IMG_9289.JPG

IMG_9290.JPG

IMG_9292.JPG

IMG_9279.jpg

IMG_9293.JPG

Today I showed these postcards to my colleagues in the office. They were delighted because they didn't know what I was drawing. They said that I can make money on this))) My boss said that he wanted to have intrigue and decided not to look until the auction :)

Cheers

Veta