Introduce My Self in Hive | Call Me @vetto4peggio

in OCD3 years ago

Hello hiver, for the first time I join this hive blog. My name is Vetto, I was born on November 1, 1978 in the city of Bandung the capital city of West Java - Indonesia.

IMG_20210827_072520.jpg

I started listening to music when I was little. The music I hear is pop, rock, jazz, classical. In the past, there were no CDs, still using cassettes.

I started playing guitar when I was 14 years old. I learned self-taught guitar only watching and listening to my friends while sitting in junior high school who was playing guitar and also listening to the songs that were playing on the radio, especially rock songs at GMR - Rock Station in my city - Bandung. I also take a lot of references from Betamax Videos by watching rock and metal music concerts.

IMG_20210827_112551.jpg

I like megadeth music, metallica, ugly kid joe, soundgarden, nirvana, stone temple pilots. When I entered high school, I played rock music with my friends.

I had the opportunity to hone my guitar at Purwacaraka Studio to take 1 semester - Rock Electric guitar. My teacher is named Boy Arif. After a few years I took private lessons on jazz music from Venche Manuhutu - I formed a guitar ensemble group with a formation of 4 guitars, 1 drummer, 1 vocalist and 1 additional player on bass.

FB_IMG_1629383103821.jpg

In 2018 I played jazz at TP Stage - Papandayan Hotel in Bandung, also at music events and jazz community.
Next I played at music events in malls and cafes. My sponsor is through the Jazz and Jazzuality Club.

FB_IMG_1629383535506.jpg

I love all genres of music: Reggae, R&B, Pop, Classical, Rock, Metal, Country, Flamenco, Bossanova, Jazz, Fusion, Funk, Ethnic, Gospel, New Age, fusion, blues, Bluegrass, and acoustic. When I was little I liked to listen to classical music from my father, also led zepplin, Mr. big, Nirvana, and the beatles. For Indonesian musicians, I like Tohpati, Dewa Budjana, Eet Syaronie, Andra Ramadhan Coki Bollemeyer, Yankjay, Ian Antono, Stevie Item, Ireng Maulana, Cahyo Wisanggeni, Totok Tewel, Andre Dinuth. For Indonesian rock groups, I really like Dewa 19, Elpamas, Edane, Andra & Backbone, Gigi, Pas Band, Sahara, and others.

FB_IMG_1629383091094.jpg

I took a lot of guitar techniques from Joe Satriani, Steve Vai, Yngwie Malmsteein, Jason Becker, Ritchie Kotzen, Frank Gambale, Paul Gilbert, Buckethead, Guthrie Govan, Eric Johnson, Eddie Van Halen, Steve Morse, Jimi Hendrix, Robert Johnson, Roy Buchanan, Keb Mo, Eric Clapton, etc.

FB_IMG_1629382841847.jpg

Currently I play covers of instrumental songs, covers and accompanying backing tracks. I am also creative in making my own songs, both electric guitar and acoustic guitar.

FB_IMG_1629382980172.jpg

My hobbies are traveling, riding a bicycle, playing games, listening to music and playing music.

FB_IMG_1629383045268.jpg

FB_IMG_1629383034746.jpg

My goal in joining this hive blog is to introduce my music to music lovers, especially in Indonesia and of course to expand to foreign countries. I hope you can enjoy my music which I will share later through this hive blog. Be yourself and don't be someone else.

Finally, I thank my partners @gojen.gepsol, @owner99, @galih.amenk, and the @ecency team who supported the creation of this music blog.

FB_IMG_1629383024642.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @vetto4peggio! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

I think you would definitely like the community Music.

Do check out different communities which you might be interested in here: Communities Incubation Program.
If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide
If you need guidelines to make a mark here on the platform, check the following:
Criteria for quality posts and Ins and Outs of OCD Curation
And lastly, if you have questions or concerns, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Welcome to the music community my friends, and congratulations on a great first post. Have a nice day @vetto4peggio

Very thank you for ur support to me my bro....

Cieee postingan perdana udah caiiirrr... (^,^)

Tengkyuu brother...

Welcome to Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @vetto4peggio!

Congratulations @vetto4peggio! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome to Hive Family my brother! ^_^ it's good to having you here in the wonderful platform... have an amazing day!

Hallo brother ur welcome...nice meet you too