Introducing Myself: My Journey on Hive Begins (15-10-21)

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive Family!

I'm so excited to be here on this platform and I trust that it will be worth the while.

IMG_20210727_131535_775.jpg

I'm Victoria Paul; a beautiful lady in her early 20's and I hail from Nigeria. Speaking of what I do and my interest, I'm a makeup artist, a free writer, a music lover. Most importantly, I am a twin and the eldest in a family of six girls.

IMG_20210727_131535_541.jpg

My hobbies include reading, singing, dancing and I like traveling too. I love reading because of the experience I once had back then in High School. There was a particular time a reading competition was being organized in my school and I decided to apply for it.

On reaching the principal's office, I was told that I might not be able to participate in the competition due to my poor performances in the "Reading" classes. This saddened me and because of that, I felt the need to engage myself in reading so as to improve my reading skills.

On this note, I made reading part of my daily activities and as a result, I got addicted to reading in a way because I never want to be disappointed again. Although, I'm not a professional writer but I love to write because it is one of the ways to air my mind and opinions. I believe that the more I write, the better I will get at writing.

As we all know, the friends we keep have a way of influencing our actions and inactions so on this note, I love to mingle with people that have positive energy and the never-give-up mentality.

I have always had the passion to study Nursing Science could be because I love to care about people a lot and I am not losing sight of that dream.

Speaking of my role model, it is my paternal grandma, because I spent most of my life with her. Dad is the principal inspector of Nigerian Prison Service. As a result, he spent most of his time at work. Mom is a petty trader.

FB_IMG_16199809926714459.jpg

Another personality I could make my role model is my twin, she's my world, she has a heart of gold and I love her so much. My greatest dream is to make both my parents and my siblings proud because they believe so much in me.

I have a dream of becoming a super writer of our time and I hope my being here will enhance my writing skill. I'm quite sure I'm going to enjoy my stay here. All thanks to @tomlee who introduced me to this platform.

Sort:  

Welcome ✌️

Congratulations @vickiepauls! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Hy @vickiepauls, welcome to the family (revolutionary platform), nice to meet you. Hope you find the best community that related to your passion, soon.

Hello @vickiepauls! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. Based on what you shared, I think you'll find these interesting to start off with -

Haveyoubeenhere Community

Hive Book Club Community

MakeUp Power

Hive Naija

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

In addition, since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

I'm sure @tomlee will continue to help you as you begin your Hive journey, but if you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Welcome and hello from one new comer to another!
Glad to have you here!

So, What kind of music/literature do you enjoy?

You are welcome @vickiepauls
Lots of contents here and you'll sure have a great time with lots of benefits I mean!
Enjoooooooy

Glad to meet you. I am honored that you follow me. I hope you succeed at writing I am sure that you have a lot to say. You and your twin are beautiful young women, show up everyday and post something everyday. Blessing to you.

Thank you so much

Beautiful writeup. You're welcome to Hive! 💜

Welcome to Hive!

Remember this platform only appreciates original contents. Engage and connect more then you will be surprised at the value you will get from here.

Thank you so much❤

Loading...