13th #HiveChat Recap: My Experience Hosting! || Twitter Chat 🐦

in OCD4 years ago

hivechat.png

My Experience Being the Host of the 13th #HiveChat!

Hi guys!
So, this post was supposed to come out a day after my #Hivechat on Tuesday of last week but well… I didn’t had time and… Honestly, I forgot to do it LMAO!

This is my recap of what it was like to host the Official Hive Chat last Tuesday Oct, 13th.
If you don’t know already (seriously where have you been living if you don’t know) a

#HiveChat

is a #TwitterChat an activity to create traffic and trend, a public conversation on Twitter that revolves around a unique hashtag, in this case ours is #HiveChat. Is a form of free advertising so, why not? it creates a conversation around our hashtag and not just a dropping of links on twitter causing spam.
The main idea is to bring outside eyes to our blockchain so that is why im asking to include the hashtag #Crypto in the answers as well as our #hivechat tag.

What It was like to Host the main #hiveChat?

I say main since we do have 2 versions of it, the English one that this post is about and the Spanish one that you can read more about here.

Well to starts it was the 13th HiveChat, that took place on a Tuesday 13th, on Halloween month and just a day before the Hard Fork 24 of our chain, and if we add to that the fact that I live in Venezuela, I seriously don’t know how I manage to have a successful hive chat at all!

Using the Schedule Option of Twitter

If you ever wonder why I keep making initiatives and making people do them is cause of my horrific bad luck, I never try to join voice activities on discord or just be active participating in something that requires me to actually be at some point on time, cause every single time I do, I either loose power or my internet connection goes MIA or my baby demands me time and well I can’t handle him crying. So, when @jeanlucsr asked me to host this Hive Chat I knew I had to figure out a way to have a back up plan in case something wouldn’t let me tweet on time, since I'm also part of the organizers for the Spanish Hive Chat I learn of the Twitter Schedule option form @enrique89, the way a twitter chat works you need to ask a question every 10 minutes so, for us to do the things right we always schedule the tweets with the questions, and that is exactly what I did here, I went a little further and scheduled all tweets I wanted to be part of the Hive chat.

A Woman Prepared Is Worth Twice as Much!

I did my tweets and graphics the day before and ended up scheduling them just the night before the big day, good thing I did this on time cause when we were only 2 hours away from the start my power went out 😑 so, yeah smart move form me to be prepare. My phone battery was at 50% when that happen and well from me tweeting and the phone searching for a good signal the battery ended up draining a lot faster than expected and by the time the question 5 was coming out the thing die on me.

It didn’t matter the tweets still manage to get sent out thanks to the schedule set I had put in place and all went fine and a total success! I'm happy and feel proud of my accomplishment in this LOL even with everything going bananas I manage not to screw it up!

The Theme of the Hive Chat "ECLIPSE"

eclipse.png Source: @doze

Well my turn to host was just a day before the Hard Fork 24 took place so, what else do you think we could have talk about if it were not about the HF?

The hard Fork was something was on everyone’s minds it had already been delayed a few times and the chain was experiencing node fails so yeah this was the selected subject for my Hive Chat.

The Questions

I will leave here the Tweets for each one so you can see what it was ask and the answer each question got.

As closing I thought it was important to share some links about the Hard Fork to help answer the questions with official info and that way not just let all the participants wonder if they got the right answer or not, or even stay on the blidn side not knowing even how to answer.

As well I always think is important to leave some info to any audience outside of Hive that may be paying attention and trying to understand on how they can joing and be part of our blockchain.

Statistics and Reach

statistics1.png

statistics2.png

I don’t really worry much about this because I don’t really know how to read the statistics lol but @jeanlucsr hand me this and I think the whole activity did awesome!

Does This Mean We Manage to onboard a lot of people?

Well that is not how a Hive chat works actually, it could probably help yes, but is mostly to do free marketing for Hive on Twitter, so our main goal is getting the people talking about our blockchain and spread good info about it.

Imagine being new to crypto and blockchain and seeing a bunch of people talking about Hard forks LOL yeah I don’t think this is the way to do it, this is mostly to get the word out to make some noise, a lot of people check the Twitter Chats going on to see how to use them for their brand and to learn about the conversations going on twitter and to learn about different subjects and hopefully we manage to reach that audience.

Remember to be part of the Hive Chats!

hivechat.png Source: @doze

  • The English one is done every Tuesday usually at 12 GMT
    This next tuesday the 14th Hive chat will be carry by @dexpartacus.

  • The Spanish one are done every Thursday at 8pm EST.
    The next one is going to be hosted by @samgiset from the @hivelatino twitter acocunt

If you want to help or host one let me know on the comments!

As always, thank you very much for reading me and
I hope to read your comments!


Picture Credit: the backgrounds for the tweets graphics was done by the amazing @doze same as with the cover of this post. All images are of my property unless said otherwise and the emojis are made with Bitmoji.com!


Proud Member and Supporter of The Minnow Support Project, If You Are Not Yet on The Community What Are You Waiting For?? CLICK below!!!

imageedit_2_6915230732.png


Are you a Mom? Of a human or a Cat or a Dog or of anything? Join us in our Community!Eres Venezolano? Tenemos una Comunidad Increíble Únete!!

😗 Follow me on my Other Social Media...❗️⬇️⬇️⬇️⬇️

footer  Victoria.png

Instagram | Twitter | Telegram

Sort:  

Unfortunately I've miss your, I was at work...😞
Excellent overview! 😉
Happy to host next one!😀
#hivechat rule!!💪🙌🔥

I missed it too. Even had it on my calendar, but a medical event had me preoccupied. Hopefully, I will be able to enjoy the next one.

You did such an amazing job with the chat - if you hadn't warned everyone about your phone possibly dying, I'd have never guessed! You are a true ROCKSTAR GODDESS MOMMA!

And thanks for including the links to your tweets - it's going to make updating my blog post with the HiveChat info wicked easy! Speaking of, I should probably do that now... 🤣

!tip 1 hive

🎁 Hi @victoriabsb! You have received 1.0 HIVE tip from @traciyork!

Check out @traciyork blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.