You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Special Museums in Vienna (8) // Spezielle Museen in Wien (8)

in OCD4 years ago

Dear AG,
I was in the museum even before Corona times and and was there almost alone in the exhibition rooms. If guided tours are offered again, I will probably take part to learn more about porcelain at first hand.

I always like it when you take a closer look at the photos. Unfortunately, the lighting conditions in the museum were not ideal for taking pictures, so I have to withhold many beautiful and extraordinary pieces from you. So there were for example still some of those deceptive real 'trompe-l'œil'. Indeed kitschy, but masterly made.

That summer is coming to an end, I also regret. In two weeks school will start again and with it a regular daily routine. During the holidays I sometimes feel like you, losing track of time.

Wishing you many more late summer days to enjoy before autumn comes. Stay well and safe!
Affectionately,
Anna

Sort:  

Dear Anna
I did look at the pictures and some were spectacular, especially the Vase décor / Vasendekor (Porzellanmanufaktur Augarten). The details on that, and even the texture came through beautifully.

Cicada for me herald the end of summer. When hear them, I sense the years coming back and fading into each other.

Be well, be peaceful.

Affectionately,
Your New York friend,
AG

🌼🌼🌞🌼🌼