RIP To A Legend. Kobe Bryant Dead at Age 41.

in OCD4 years ago


kobe-bryant-932875_640.jpg

Wow.

I literally can't believe this ish man. Kobe was confirmed dead after his helicopter crashed in California. I really wish it wasn't true, but 2020 has absolutely sucked so far.

I remember growing up in awe of his unwavering mindset that propelled him to heights that only a select few on this planet have ever reached.

We're fortunate to have grown up completely surrounded by knowledge. Those without role models could find inspiration through a quick Youtube search. I can't tell you how many hours I spent studying Kobe. I literally biased my whole demeanor around him and Will Smith.

The mamba mentality helped me overcome so many obstacles whether it be excelling in sports, or overcoming the many road blocks that have and continue to be in my way on my road to becoming a doctor.

Just wanted to take a brief break from studying to pay homage to one of the most influential basketball player, mentor, and overall champion to ever set foot on this planet.

RIP Kobe

Source




Sort:  

One of the greats for sure.

Thank god, his daughters and wife weren't on board.

Sad news. Rest in peace!

I wouldn't be surprised if the NBA canceled some games. Wild how one person can influence so much!

Hi, @waphilip!

You just got a 3.98% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I love that he was writing books.