May the 4th Be With You · The Star Wars Scavenger Hunt

in OCD3 years ago

P1560587.JPG

7.1.png

The Star Wars Scavenger Hunt

For fans all over the galaxy, May 4th has been named "Star Wars Day". People think of ways to celebrate May 4th even if you are stuck at home. You could do a movie marathon of the entire movie series. You could order some cupcakes with Star Wars theme. You could dress up as your favorite character. There are so many ways to celebrate.

P1560561.JPG

I am a fan and the force in my daughter is also strong. She has seen all the movies and thrilled about the expanded universe. She was crazy about the Mandalorian and wanting more material to watch.

To celebrate I decided to do a scavenger hunt for Star Wars items at home. This was a disappointment for me as I realized that I have very few items at home. Anyway here the stuff that I have.

Storm Trooper Action Figure

This I recall was an exchanged gift that I received during one of our office Christmas parties. My daughter wanted it so much that I had to give it to her.

P1560566.JPG

P1560582.JPG

Darth Vader Key Chain

This is my daughter's old key chain that was attached to her bag. She had this since high school that was given to her by a friend.

P1560567.JPG

The eyes used to light up red when you press the back part. The batteries have run out and I can't seem to figure out how to replace them.

P1560594.JPG

P1560579.JPG

Storm Trooper Sticker

This is a sticker attached to my daughter's old laptop. I don't know where she got it from but it looks pretty cool.

P1560595.JPG

It seems all of those were my daughter's stuff and I can't believe we don't have anymore. I recall we used to have movie cups and I asked my wife where she put them. Unfortunately, she could not remember if she threw them away already.

Star Wars T-Shirts

I know I had a couple of shirts hidden in the dresser. I had to do some digging and my wife was so angry as I made a mess looking for them.

P1560569.JPG

This shirt was given to me when The Force Awakens was released.

P1560568.JPG

P1560570.JPG

Now, this is a vintage shirt that I've had for quite some time now.

P1560573.JPG

This X-Wing shirt is my favorite and used to wear it all the time. You could see how worn and faded it has become and since I found it I will start wearing it again.

P1560574.JPG

Please correct me if I am wrong. I think this one is an AT-AT Stormtrooper pilot. It still looks new as I have not worn it a lot. After taking this photo I realized that this is a cool shirt and I should wear it more.

P1560575.JPG

P1560576.JPG

So there you have it. The result of my scavenger hunt for Star Wars stuff.
Maybe I could get the ball rolling here.
To those celebrating May 4th, you could also do a scavenger hunt of your own and do a post about it.

I'm still just a minnow and don't have enough hive power but if you mention me in your post I would be excited to have a look. Let's talk about Star Wars and celebrate together.

Use the tag #maythe4th so it can also be easily found.

I would love to see the stuff that you have.

May the 4th be with you.

7.png

All photos are original and taken with

Lumix GX85 and Olympus 45mm f1.8

hive youtube.jpg

Sort:  

I´m a big fan of star wars! very nice

Awesome! What is your favorite episode? If you like you could also do a scavenger hunt post would be fun. 😊

I have two favs haha the episode III and VI, are gold. Maybe I will dare to do it😅

I have a lot of child hood memories of Episode VI. I recall I was so scared of the Rancor that ate the pig like creature jubnuk. Do a post I know you have a lot of cool starwars stuff to share.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @watersnake101! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!