You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to the collapse! The world economy post-corona.

in OCD4 years ago

I don't think they "made" people hand over their silver and gold, I believe they told everyone it was needed to help ccc the war effort and played on pride and loyalty (trust). They gave them the price it was valued at at the time, then once people had handed over their gold, they revalued it 3 times higher over night, or as stackers would say g "devalued their fiat" over night.

Sort:  

My grandpa (98 years old) said they threatened people with legal recourse if they were found to have any bullion after a certain date.. At least thats how he remembers it, here in America.. Im sure the history books make it seem much nicer than it was..

I mean, I would never turn mine in but lots of people would definitely be fooled by this ploy.. especially if they thought they were "helping their country"..