Questions regarding HIVE [need Help]

in OCD4 years ago

Herro erryone!

There are a lot of exciting days ahead of us and a lot of crazy crazzzey days/years behind us. Without getting into everything what was and is happening, I just wanted to ask a few questions about HIVE, STEEM, and my wallet.

I do understand how airdrop will work but since I am not a guy who understands blockchain tech that much to know what can it bring in the future, I have some questions that will hopefully be answered by experienced honest Steemians (if you call yourself Steemian still) and that will help others who are confused like me :)

  • Should I keep my Steem powered up?

  • Should I make it liquid (Power down)?

  • Should I send my liquid Steem on some exchange to cash out (Which one)?

  • Should I buy Hive with my Steem?

  • Should I continue hodling Steem?

IMG_20190815_125457.jpg

These are a few questions I want to be answered. They are kinda same but kinda not.

My view on this whole situation is to go where it will be (more) decentralized and where the community is.

I was in love with Steem until this happened and it shows in a way that I never powered down nor I never cashed out. I wanted to hodl and support the chain and the community by 'wasting' my time curating as it was more than my full-time job.

But now things are changed which doesn't mean I changed. I am still a hodler and a supporter and my intentions will remain the same. I just don't know what is the smartest move for me.

Can you help? :)

Peace yo,

Mr. Spacely

Sort:  

Yes i would like some people to reply as well.
Information does seem to be thin on he ground

Not everyone has the same views on this so I hope by asking these questions I will help others as well as myself. Let's see will we have some good answers here.

Being a Neanderthal and not understanding how much of any of this works, I have the exact same questions.

Hopefully, we will catch the eye of somebody that can help us.

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

Hi @whack.science!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.239 which ranks you at #2005 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 99 places in the last three days (old rank 1906).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 80 contributions, your post is ranked at #63.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server