ENGAGE ON HIVE: Writing on demand.

in OCD4 years ago

This publication was also written in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

Giphy

In times of pandemic (because of the Coronavirus - Covid19) where the most recommended security practices for our security (thus preventing the spread of the virus and, at the same time, also protecting others) are isolation and social detachment, what we are all having during this period is free time to be able to write more (and, who knows... even better than before).

Particularly speaking, I really like to write (in fact, I always have). This is one of my favorite hobbies and one that I’m always looking to improve (because I particularly charge myself a lot and I think there’s always something to change). Writing goes far beyond joining letters and forming words... It's about bringing together a bunch of ideas (sometimes good, sometimes bad... sometimes something in between) and turning them into something that has real meaning for someone reading .

When I stop to think and look back (I'm referring to all the blogs I've ever had the opportunity to write around... which were not a few), I - fortunately - always notice a good evolution (and of course , I am happy because it is a personal achievement). Whether in writing, planning or structuring my posts... There is something good that has evolved into something even better. It shows me that I am always more likely to evolve (in many ways).

Having more free time means having more chances to be able to think better, to discover better ways on how to structure what I'm writing in a more appropriate way, more time to be able to interact (albeit virtually) with other people (whatever I'm writing about) or... in what they are also writing)... Anyway, it means that I can dedicate more time to practice this hobby that I like so much.


Escribir bajo demanda.

En tiempos de pandemia (debido al Coronavirus - Covid19) donde las prácticas de seguridad más recomendadas para nuestra seguridad (evitando así la propagación del virus y, al mismo tiempo, también protegiendo a otros) son el aislamiento y el desapego social, lo que todos tenemos durante este período es tiempo libre para poder escribir más (y, quién sabe... incluso mejor que antes).

En particular, me encanta escribir (de hecho, siempre lo he hecho). Este es uno de mis pasatiempos favoritos y uno que siempre busco mejorar (porque particularmente me cobro mucho y creo que siempre hay algo que cambiar). Escribir va mucho más allá de unir letras y formar palabras... Se trata de reunir un montón de ideas (a veces buenas, a veces malas... a veces algo intermedio) y convertirlas en algo que tenga un significado real para alguien que lee.

Cuando me detengo a pensar y mirar hacia atrás (me refiero a todos los blogs que he tenido la oportunidad de escribir... que no fueron pocos), afortunadamente, siempre noto una buena evolución (y, por supuesto, , Estoy feliz porque es un logro personal). Ya sea por escrito, planeando o estructurando mis publicaciones... Hay algo bueno que se ha convertido en algo aún mejor. Me muestra que siempre tengo más probabilidades de evolucionar (en muchos sentidos).

Tener más tiempo libre significa tener más oportunidades de poder pensar mejor, descubrir mejores formas de estructurar lo que estoy escribiendo de una manera más apropiada, más tiempo para poder interactuar (aunque sea virtualmente) con otras personas (lo que sea que esté escribiendo) o... en lo que también están escribiendo)... De todos modos, significa que puedo dedicar más tiempo a practicar este hobby que tanto me gusta.


Escrevendo sob demanda.

Em tempos de pandemia (por causa do Coronavírus - Covid19) onde as práticas de segurança mais recomendadas para a nossa segurança (evitando assim o contágio do vírus e, ao mesmo tempo, protegendo também as outras pessoas) são o isolamento e o distanciamento social, o que todos nós estamos tendo durante esse período é tempo livre para conseguir escrever mais (e, quem sabe... ainda melhor do que antes).

Particularmente falando, eu gosto muito de escrever (na verdade, eu sempre gostei). Esse é um dos meus hobbies favoritos e que eu sempre estou procurando aprimorar (porque eu particularmente me cobro muito e acho que sempre há algo para ser modificado). Escrever vai muito além do que juntar letras e formar palavras... Se trata de aglutinar um bando de ideias (às vezes boas, às vezes ruins... às vezes algo no meio termo) e transformá-las em alguma coisa que tenha um significado real para alguém que estiver lendo.

Quando eu paro para pensar e olho para trás (eu estou me referindo a todos os blogs que eu já tive a oportunidade de escrevi por aí... que não foram poucos), eu - felizmente - sempre consigo notar uma boa evolução (e claro, eu fico feliz porque é uma realização pessoal). Seja na escrita, no planejamento ou na estruturação dos meus posts... Há algo de bom que foi evoluindo para algo ainda melhor. Isso me mostra que eu sempre tenho mais chances de evoluir (em vários aspectos).

Ter mais tempo livre significa ter maiores chances para poder pensar melhor, descobrir melhores maneiras sobre como estruturar o que eu estou escrevendo de uma maneira mais apropriada, mais tempo para poder interagir (ainda que virtualmente) com outras pessoas (seja no que eu estou escrevendo ou... no que elas também estão escrevendo)... Enfim, significa que eu posso dedicar mais tempo para praticar esse hobby que gosto tanto.

Sort:  

This post is shared to Twitter in support of @ocd and @ocdb's #posh initiative.

Nice post. I started 're blogging just immediately activities stopped and i have used this opportunity to read good books and i am learning how to write book reviews. I also want to take a course on content writing ..... you could also check out my engage ob hive post too

Thanks, @bhoa.

I hope you continue to write and improve.

Thank you for your entry, (the first of them) and well done on a nicely-written post. I like writing also and find it relaxing at times. I'm happy to write about anything and find a great deal of pleasure in doing so, the process of it and the satisfaction of siting back looking at my completed work and feeling proud of what I have done. Of course, there's always errors, things I could have done better, and so it's a process of constant evolution.

Writing has the ability to carry a person away to wherever they choose, and to take them deep inside themselves - It's really such an unlimited experience.

Thanks for your post. I appreciate it and am sure some will find great value here. I particularly like this phrase...

Writing goes far beyond joining letters and forming words... It's about bringing together a bunch of ideas (sometimes good, sometimes bad... sometimes something in between) and turning them into something that has real meaning...

Nice work.

Thanks, @galenkp.

Writing brings me so many good things that I sincerely would like all people to appreciate it more within themselves (because everyone can - and should - write). Write at their own pace, in their own way and demonstrating their truth.

Writing is a gift that comes from experiences ... those that you make visible from your only perspective. It is nice that you like to write, even more to feed your free time. Kind regards friend.

Yes... For me, writing is almost like a kind of "therapy".

Writing is a gift that comes from experiences...

Well said, @alisonchangir.