Macro Photography Series (10 Pictures)

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

DSC_12042.jpg

CameraLensApertureISOShutter S.Focal L.
Nikon D750Tamron 90mm 2.8F7125140sec90mm

Good day guys!

 
Today I want to share something "unusual" for my profile - A Macro Photography series which I shot today.
 
Earlier today I took a short walk during lunch time at our company area and I saw this little beautiful flower lie on the street and I decided to pick it up and put it into a small water case on my desk.
 
As I'm currently experimenting around quite a bit I though why not using my old Tamron 90mm Macro lens which is roughly 8 years old by now. I totally forgot how incredible good/sharp this F2.8 lens is. Back in 2012 I payed around 450$ for this lens and you still can find it on Ebay for ~300$ which is a super fair price for the quality you get.
 
DSC_1157.jpg
 
DSC_1159.jpg
 

DSC_1162.jpg

 
DSC_11632.jpg
 
DSC_1167.jpg
 
DSC_1175.jpg
 
DSC_1179.jpg
 
DSC_12042.jpg
 
DSC_1205.jpg

 
DSC_1208.jpg
 
I've placed the little flower on the edge of my balcony where the golden light from the sinking sun was perfectly on spot.
 
The post-editing in Lightroom were really just slight adjustments. The lens + sun did already a perfect job.
 
I hope you liked this little series - There will definitely more in the coming days/weeks :))
 
Thanks for stopping by!
 

Hope you all have a great day!
 
Best,
Chris
 

Editing Software: Adobe Lightroom CC  32pxAdobe_Photoshop_Lightroom_CC_logo.svg.png

 

CountryLocationYear
ThailandChonburiMay 2020

instagram.png  youtube.png  twitter1.png  photography.png


Sort:  

Aww, plumeria... one of my favorite :) Spectacular close ups man!

Thanks my friend! Wow you even know the name of it - Impressive! :D I think I only know roses and the rest are flowers hahaha :D

How are you doing man?

Haha I am no expert in flowers either but this one is one of those I happen to know :) How am I doing? Well, they are finally lifting the restrictions here on the Azores so I hope we will be able to get home soon. Been really crazy times... How about you? I congratulated you on turning 70 (rep :D) some time ago but you probably somehow missed that comment, never mind ;) Hope you are alright buddy!

Ha, I probably should get more plant knowledge :D

I can imagine - Are you planing to go back home to Czech?

Yes! Finally rep 70 - Took about 4 months I think :D - Oh damn, I somehow missed that comment - I always thought I never miss them :( - Anyway, thanks a lot!

Yap, I'm doing quite good. Busy as hell but good.

Catch you up later man!

No worries, I also miss comments sometimes, even though I think I don´t :D Yes, I hope to return back to my homeland soon, the isolation (on already isolated island) has been too much for me :D I will catch up you soon on Discord ;) Take care buddy!

Awesome! Let's have a chat soon :))

This is lovely! I love red flowers. Thanks for sharing

Thanks a lot! :))

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 7 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

Thank you :))

Absolutely stunning collection! 😍😍😍

Thanks! :))

Just a perfect flower for excellent shots! 😍😍😍

Thanks a lot! I did it again - ha! :D

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Awesome! - Thanks a ton :))

Beautiful photos, great job, i will definitely repost it !)

Thanks a lot! :))

Aha! Macro! Very lovely pink flower pic!
Very sweet white and red too.

Thanks buddy! Super stoked using my first ever bought lens again! :))

You and your toy! Have a good time! Don’t forget your dinner!

Exceptional photographs @worldcapture with a high level of professionalism.

Cheers.

Thanks a bunch!

Cheers :))

Beautiful macro and they look very creamy 👌👌

Thanks! I was really surprised how good this old macro lens is! :))