You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Get A Great Start on Hive 2

in OCD • 2 years ago

This was such a fun guide to read 🙌 The only real question I have right now, is how can I find information about a specific tag?

For example, I know that the vyb tag puts my posts on the Vybrainium frontend. But only because I am familiar with the initiative. If I click on the tag, I'll just see general content. Is there anywhere to see what each tag is for? Also, when is it appropriate to use the ocd tag?

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thanks for taking the time to read my post and share your feedback. I am super happy to hear you thought this was a fun read. I tried to spice things up with a little humor. Guides and rules and info type posts can oftentimes be boring and even though good info is there it can get lost in the lack of interest developed with the reader. So, thanks for the kind words.

In regard to your question and concerns... to be honest, OCD tag isn't really useful. Most curators for OCD i know don't go through the tag searches but rather just analyze the posts in the community. I don't know how you can find information on a specific tag anymore. In the old days on Steem tags were more important because there weren't any communities yet. So, the tags were the only way to find info on topics you liked without having to sift through all the new posts.

There also used to be a metric you could check and see which tags were the most useful. Now, i would say you should just use the most relevant tag to represent what your post is primarily about first. All the tags after that are similar to your VYB tag. If you click on them it will take you to all the posts that are recent, hot, or trending that has that tag. So, it's really up to you which ones to use to describe the content of your post. Unless there is an initiative behind a tag it's just for searchable descriptive purposes.

I hope that helps. Thanks again for stopping by and for your kind words. Cheers

Thanks, that helps in that I can stop trying to find the information which isn't there 😂

It definitely helps to add some humor or something else eye catching, guides only help if the reader finishes it.

!ALIVE

@castleberry! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  

That was well put about guides only helping if the reader finishes it. Glad to be of service! Thanks for the Alive tip. I appreciate you.