My Introduction to the Hive

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

Hello, lovely Hive community! I’m from VietNam, and Sen is my name.
To be here, I would like to express my gratitude to @dodovietnam for fervently supporting me to get to Hive and my friend @lanngoc, thanks to her that I got to know the Hive, which was great. Through this post, I hope everyone will know a little bit about me and I am looking forward to getting along with everyone in this lovely Hive community.

IMG_8154.JPG

About me
I was born in Gia Lai province, a highland region of Vietnam. The climate here is cool all year round, and the air is fresh. That's why I always want to come back to this place. Not only because it's where I was born, but also because it's where my loved ones are.

IMG_4128.JPG

I am a freelancer, Before beginning to work as a freelancer, I worked a full-time position, therefore I truly value my present freelance lifestyle. Thanks to it, I have plenty of time for myself and my loved ones. I now have time to do the things I enjoy and go to places I've always wanted to explore that it was difficult to do while working a full-time job.

IMG_3846.JPG

Being a freelancer has made me feel like this life is exciting, I have more time to study new things, pursue more goals, and live a more meaningful life. Life also gets simpler.

IMG_8557.JPG

The things that I love
1. Trees
I love the green of trees, and the color of blossoms, every time to see them. It makes me feel better: it relieves the stress, feels fresh, and takes me to calm down... to count the benefits that It brought to me is countless.

300084721_2292186684265840_1664347712849013134_n.jpg

300486864_2292186647599177_7102073358210716328_n.jpg

300069915_2292186617599180_2043867607265796686_n.jpg

Among them, I especially like roses and succulent plants. Those are the two most common plants I have in my garden.

301147891_2292186740932501_7407832259850958399_n.jpg

2. Coffee
I'm a coffee person. A cup of coffee is how I always begin the day. fortunately, I was born and grew up in one of Vietnam's coffee capital, It’s Gia Lai province. So through my blog, I promise I will introduce this coffee land and interesting things about coffee to you.

300519886_2292192707598571_8411660785754250317_n.jpg

301476184_2292226314261877_8192094081474124019_n.jpg

3. Read

IMG_4080.JPG

Books are a vital component of my life. When I'm pleased, sad, or depressed, I read. When I want to learn something new, I also read. In short, books are everything to me.

4. Cooking

IMG_4433.JPG

I don't frequently cook. But I love to cook for my family. My parents are of Hue descent. As a result, I've also been somewhat impacted by Hue people's cooking. For those who are unaware of Hue: Hue is one of Vietnam's cuisine capitals, much as Gia Lai province is one of the country's coffee capitals. I also will bring you some traditional foods from my country, particularly from Hue and Gia Lai, If you're interested in Vietnamese cuisine.

IMG_8080.JPG

1577333947547.jpg

The Hive Community is a fantastic place. I am an introvert, as I mentioned, therefore this is a perfect place for me to share my daily life and I'm eager to make acquaintances all over the world.

IMG_0204.JPG

So let's get to know one another! I'm hoping to stay with you for a very long time!

Sort:  

Welcome xoendaily!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome, hope you have a pleasant experience in HIVE!

thank you, and I hope to make more friends like you.

Welcome to Hive.
I also have a hobby with plants and coffee. It's great that we follow each other😄

I'm excited to be going to follow you and to see all of your posts, especially about plants and coffee.

Welcome to the world of Hive @xoendaily
I'm sure you will find a lot of fun here.
I'm looking forward to seeing your first post.
Just let me know if you have any questions.
And wish you a enjoyable and successful journey on Hive!

thanks to you,You have made It easier for me to reach out to this community.

Congratulations @xoendaily! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to hive Sen, I love those pictures you took, especially the flowers, they are very beautiful.

thank you. I'll take more pictures in my area. I hope you will love it too

Happy to have you here @xoendaily This is @macchiata from the @OCD team bringing you some helpful tips navigating hive.

If you have time, You can read some of the communities in this post that you may like : OCD Communities Incubation Program and for all hive communities you can check https://peakd.com/communities

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise. If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Nice to meet you Sen!
Welcome to hive!😊

Nice to meet you too!
I believe that you and I will have a great time here

Hi @xoendaily, It's nice to meet you. Welcome to the Hive community.

Your smile is beautiful.

ouh...thank you! you are such a warm person!

Hey there..welcome here on Hive 😊..love those photos...for sure, your travel blogs and other stuff have right places here..
Happy blogging 😊. Interact and have fun..

thank you. I hope we'll more interact with each other

Welcome to Hive, Sen :)
You have an amazing intro! I'm a coffee person too xD

thank you, I'm about to have a post show how to make Vietnamese iced coffee, let's see it

😊 beautiful plants! welcome to hive!!