6 short meditations on listening, from my book 🌟Where Epics Fail🌟

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

image.png


Wisdom is overhearing ourselves.

The more closely we listen to ourselves, the more likely we are to overhear others.

Think of existence as a great Love story, every shy creature or timid truth wants to be courted.

Every secret wants to be told; cultivate the art of listening.

If we listen, the air is heavy with poems—ripe for plucking.

To evolve means we’ve been listening.

©Yahia Lababid, Where Epics Fail



(Art: Agostino Arrivabene)

Sort:  

Hello and thank you for sharing your work. If you're trying to receive curation from proof of brain, please consider not cross-posting. It is quite cumbersome trying to get to your original post. Also, the link you provide the user to reach your original article doesn't seem to work.

If you're not using all of your tags, I would just recommend using the #proofofbrain tag. Have a good one, friend.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good day, @scholaris.pob. This is the first time I've been told not to cross-post... I understood it was a good way to get the word out to different communities and this was the purpose of a social blockchain.

Odd, too, to hear you say it's cumbersome to reach the original post; it's only an extra click on a link :)

And, speaking of links, I just checked the one that you said was not working and its works just fine ...

I don't mean to be difficult, but I admit to being taken aback by unfriendly/cranky tone of comment :(

Oh. Apologies. I wasn't trying to be unfriendly/cranky. That wasn't the intent. I should have just requested that you check the link, but I'm thankful you did. It shows me that the error must be on my end. I'll work to resolve the problem. Also, I didn't mean to insinuate you should stop cross-postings. Apologies for the tone.

Thank you, for the kind reply, I appreciate it and no hard feelings. I posted, directly, in PoB moments ago, and also used tag you mentioned. Peace 🙏

Yeah man. I really didn't intend on any hard feelings. I'm glad you understand. I also appreciate the heads up. Thanks and have a great day/evening.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

most of the times, the art of listening scares me. However, not being able to listen is scarier so I continuously struggle to practice it.

What an unusual thing to say… Listening is a natural process, whether to ourselves, others or life. It’s the basis of good conversation and growth, on all levels.

What scares you about it?

Being scared of it is not a constant thing though. It is just that sometimes, it overwhelms me like when I realize too much after listening (mostly to myself).Then it leaves me paralyzed and not be able to take action. Or I am making excuses. Either way, the fault is mine.

Don’t be afraid, especially, to listen to yourself. As we grow older we learn to separate the inner voices, creative, destructive & life speaking through us… Peace 🙏🏽✨

very good and deep in meaning

Thank you, for reading, I'm glad they gave you food for thought 🙏

You're welcome sir. you are a great writer

Kind of you to say, brother. It takes time and complete devotion to your art.

I’ve been doing this for 30 years 🙏🏽✨