I’m Blacklisted & Need Your Support

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

prt5vv.jpg


I have been blacklisted by @hivewatcher for allegedly plagiarizing another Hive user, False.

@ buffetts10 and I must receive the same crypto newsletter & if anything their account is the one that needs to be investigated.

I was told to appeal my case in Hivewatcher’s discord channel then, after I politely made my case there, I was mysteriously banned from their channel for days, while hivewatcher continued to blacklist each of my posts and deduct from the miserable pennies that I was earning ...


j7jd8m.jpg


Finally, I discussed the matter with @guiltyparties who sent me a new link & told me to wait to hear from their partner (in a different time zone).

I waited a full day only to be insulted by someone unreasonable and clearly drunk on the little power they weilded:

7tq9fk.jpg


riw1x5.jpg


I did not “harass” users, those were friends I made over the years & @Austbitbank, for example, was happy to help when I reached out.

The terms of this appeal are intended to humiliate me & 42 days is far too severe a punishment for someone in my good standing .

I have stuck with Steemit & Hive through thick & thin, for nearly 3 years producing original content, daily, as well as promoting both platforms, tirelessly, to my nearly 12,000 followers on social media.

This punishment — treating me like a naughty schoolboy or guilty criminal —is utterly disproportionate and pushing me to leave the platform.

Going through the Hivewatcher channel, I see that I’m not the only one who thinks the ‘authorities’ are rude, unfair & abusing their power.


6qbpvc.jpg


I also had to wait around a week to have an audience with the precious and unreasonable @ hivewatcher helper ...

This is not the way to clean up our platform.

Someone, please, investigate the investigator!

Sort:  

@guiltyparties I think this guy deserves a second chance.

Ok, blacklist removed.

Has it really been removed @logic?

I see it on my latest post, from one hour ago.

Yes, it was commented on the wrong username. It should deactivate within a day.

Thank Goodness 😅

I wanted to thank you, again, @Logic and apologize for my little tantrum...

Grateful Ban/Blacklist lifted & I even just got a Curie for new post :)

https://esteem.app/hive-174578/@yahialababidi/original-lockdown-poem-written-moments-ago

Have a great day!
Yahia

My apologies for the situation.

You're a class act... we live and learn.

All is well that ends well!

As a token of appreciation, and a way of burying the hatchet, I'm happy to offer you an electronic copy of my new book:

If you're interested, just drop me a line at [email protected]

Agreed and I second this, @guiltyparties. Yahia is one of the rare actual good ones.

Very grateful for your support, brother. As you know, it’s hard enough being an artist...

That 'mark' does look ridiculous by your name. I didn't know this was all happening as I've not been around much lately. I hope things work out for you. I hope their customer service improves as well.

Eek, I had no idea there was also a mark (Scarlet Letter) by my name!

Deep breath

This, too, shall pass...

On Peakd... looks nasty. I had seen someone else wrongfully wearing the mark on my feed (nobody should be wearing the mark on MY FEED!) and it inspired this:
NoNamesLeftToUse  Once Was Enough.png

...but I wrote about something more fitting to what is seen there in the image. Just a thought that led to other thoughts I guess.

likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief.

That message is wrong. Another mark you don't deserve. I don't know what triggered it and to be honest, I don't really care, because I know for a fact you're not any of that nastiness.

Oh, dear, I just saw the questionable mark by my name and I'm sick of reading that defamatory line you quoted (every time I post). Now, I feel as glum as that figure you drew... I think I need time off, to process this. The hangover doesn't help... Grrrr

!hw unban

Unbanned @yahialababidi.

!hw unban

Second chance given.

Unbanned @neoxian.

Does this mean I’ve been unbanned or @neoxian?

Sorry for the confusion, but I still see @hivewatcher comment on my latest post (from one hour ago)

You unbanned the wrong person.

Thanks, corrected.

Thank you, @hivewatcher for the second chance.

But, why do I still see blacklist announcement on my new post from just one hour ago?

Thank you, for your support 🙏🏼

I hope @guiltyparties will look at my history & recognize that this is overkill.

I don't get it. Why should an appeal have an apology if you did nothing wrong?

It's a mess...

Imagine your friend uses your credit card and is a total jerk to the Uber driver. Uber bans your credit card from their service. Now you have a choice - you can argue with Uber until you turn blue that they should unban the card... or you can use another card

DPoS is politics on a blockchain. There are always politics on blockchains, but they usually happen off chain

The cost of losing in politics in DPoS is tumbling your stake through an exchange and starting a new account. I can't speak to what's right or fair in your situation, but I encourage you to understand it's this account being downvoted - not you personally

It’s me, personally. I’ve poured my heart & soul into blogging for nearly 3 years.

And it’s not impersonal on the other end, either, there’s an unprofessional human at Hivewatcher that’s lording it over everyone, playing emperor or demi-god...

Help me if you can, instead of lecturing me. You might be banned next, for a minor infraction & not find anyone out there to stick up for you.

@roelandp, @tarazkp, @nonameslefttouse you’ve known me for years; you out there? Any ideas?

I vouched for you roughly two minutes before you sent me this mention notification.

Sometimes this group makes mistakes. Try to be patient. I know that's hard because in some cases they lack professionalism and in some cases fail miserably at accepting constructive criticism as well. They deal with a lot of riffraff though and often genuine appeals get lumped into the wrong pile. Again, just try to be patient. I'm sure they'll have this sorted out once time permits.

Trying to breathe, @nonameslefttouse & not to let my pride get in the way... (not easy).

I understand that trying to keep this platform clean is a noble goal but too much power can go to the police’s heads, too.

Will take your advice & practice patience...

Thank you 🙏🏼

I love that we live under the czar's approval. It makes posting to a decentralized social network seem so much better than using Facebook.

I'm trying to help you. You haven't been "banned"... how on earth do you think you wrote this post? How do you think you're reading the replies? Not only are you not banned, you still have a reasonably high rep and are easily visible. Saying you're "banned" is some pretty hysterical hyperbole

If you really want to keep this account:
You took somebody else's work (the newsletter) and posted it to the blockchain as though it was yours. Prominent stake holders/influencers determined that to be an inappropriate use of community resources

Obviously it's embarassing to to admit wrong-doing and apologize on the blockchain, but it's on the blockchain that you posted someone else's content and expected the community to grant you resources for that effort (I'm assuming the requirement to post original content for 42 days isn't the embarrassing or difficult part, but do correct me if I'm wrong)

Rallying stake behind you is your other option, and you're obviously working on that now. It's a rougher road, but ultimately it might work out better for you

However it goes, I wish you luck

Thank you, @foxon, for your advice.

I’ve been blacklisted which affects my reputation, visibility & earnings every time I post (I said I was banned from discord channel & posted picture to prove it).

Producing original content for 42 days should not be a problem, I’ve done it for over a thousand days on this platform & Steemit & throughout 8 books in my career:

https://www.amazon.com/Yahia-Lababidi/e/B0042SRQWG/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0

Groveling and needless humiliation is what I object to.

"Groveling and needless humiliation" = Admitting to wrongdoing and apologizing?

The volume of original content you have should make all this a quick and easy breeze. A post that says "In my younger moons, I thought it would be a good idea to repost a newsletter to the blockchain.... youth, right? As I grew in the ecosystem I came to understand the value of blah blah blah. Posting those newsletters is regretful today. It's not something I think is appropriate - you should expect some of the brainsplosion good stuff from me"

Is that really humiliation and groveling?

Now I have to see how it goes... so at least you got a follow out of all this? haha. Good luck!

@foxon, I wanted to thank you, for your support and apologize for being testy, yesterday... This morning, the team wrote to let me know that I was being "unbanned" and blacklist removed. Here's to second chances & new beginnings :)

Hooray!

Stoked to see it getting fixed in the best of ways

Yer funny, thanks, for the comic relief ;)

I admitted & apologized to Hivewatcher.

The End.


ol7lbh.jpg

It's a shame you have to admit doing wrong doing for using a free speech platform. I don't support you being removed from these idiot's blacklist, I support these idiots being removed from Hive.

I'm sorry to hear you're dealing with these dimwitted fools. They don't deserve the respect afforded to them.

I highly encourage you to share this story on their DHF proposal for HiveWatchers. We should ensure all these stories are front and center for anyone considering giving community funds to these terrorists.

I thank you @Patrickulrich for your support; I’m really grateful for it.

But, I’ve decided to take another approach (please, see my new post)
& just now I read that @hivewatcher intend to give me a second chance & will unban me —- although I still see
their comment on my latest post.

Hoping for the best & sending you much appreciation 🙏🏼✨


If you drop me a line at [email protected] I should like to gift you an ecopy of my new book:

Cheers,
Yahia

Sad to hear this happens to you. Had a look at dpoll.xyz? Before they were on Steemit. I see you still earn.so I assume those who know you do not care.

I hope this problem will be solved soon. The apology part I do not understand.
💕

Reblogged

Sorry, I don't know what dpoll.xyz means. Yes, I still earn, but far less than I used to with the ugly mark by my name saying I'm blacklisted. I've lost auto votes and am losing the support of friends which is hurtful.

Thank you, for your support and kindness 🙏

dpoll.xyz is a site where you can ask questions or vote on the questions/polls.
It keeps me updated.
If you ask a question it will show up in your account too. Before it was on Steemit,now it is on Hive.
Three years here and never heard of dpoll?
You use your same password. Read the questions or ask one yourself. 💕

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Grateful for your generosity over the years, @good-karma. Thank you, for standing by me at this difficulty time.

I am sorry that this has happened to you. I feel like I am writing this same message on far too many of my friends posts recently. @hivewatchers is driving away far to many accounts.

I'm grateful for your kindness and support, friend. Thanks, for also mentioning that this is happening to many of your friends, as well. I hope, @guiltyparties will look into this (as I'd like to say, here, but not with this current blacklist).

Agreed and I will not be vocally supporting Hive until these terrorists are declawed from abusing new users.

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

C’mon!

I try to have faith & have stood up over the years and fought, first, for Steemit & now Hive.

I hope that, now, in my hour of need, my cries don’t fall on deaf ears...

@theycallmedan, @acidyo