UPDATE ON MY NFTSHOWROOM GALLERY AND TODAY MAKES IT THREE WEEKS

in OCD4 years ago

HI GUYS

Screenshot_20200810 NFT Showroom  Collectible, Scarce, Tokenized Art.png

Today makes it three weeks since I minted my first NFT artwork on @nftshowroom, and it has been a sweet ride. I have a lot to testify to, but I'll let it out little by little, so I won't bore you.

Alright! Before I discover @nftshowroom, I was so depressed with life. Mom was sick, and she was at the point of death. So, all my money went into her hospital bills. She had Sinusitis, and she required surgery because of the Nasal polyps. It was so bad that no doctor wanted to do an operation on her because she was diagnosed with Diabetes mellitus too. Also, my rent was expiring, so it was really on me, and it was like the whole world is crashing on me. The thought of going homeless even scared me more. Also, I had to get my salary involved as collateral, because I borrowed money from people to balance the hospital bills.

At the point of trying to figure out the next move to take, I started contacting and begging my old clients to give me any work to do at least let me paint their family portrait even at a lower rate. Yes, that's how desperate I was. Most of them didn't reply, and I sincerely understand with them. Of course, nobody wants to buy an artwork when they're looking for money to eat. Some of them that mail me back had to explain in a very cool way why they couldn't afford my services.

The next move I made was trying to sell my artworks on eBay and a couple of other online shops that Google lead me to. I labored for some days to figure out their algorithm, but all was to no avail. That was when I discovered Makersplace and Superare. I tried getting in there too for a month. But still, nothing positive came out. I was at the point of giving up when I saw a post by @aggroed talking about where artists can sell their artworks and all that. I was like wow this is what I've been looking for all this while, and it was so close I couldn't even perceive it, damn! my olfactory nerves.

So, I joined the Discord channel, it was quite friendly there. I even messaged @aggroed and @juliakponsford privately because I didn't want to ask stupid questions publicly, and their response was swift and lovely. After going through the hurdle of getting whitelisted, I was finally in after a week.

I stayed for some days before I finally get an artwork minted because I was confused about which of them will go first. For real, I wasn't excited about the whole thing, and I was trying to do the needful and to get involved in any honest gig that will bring money. Though, on the other hand, I had a strong feeling that this was the miracle baby I've been expecting.

Since then till now, It's has been all shades of hope. I've learned a lot from @stellabelle. She has been a blessing, pushing, guiding, and boosting my self-confidence. She even referred to me as one of the most successful Artists on @nftshowroom. My head swelled up when I read that in one of her tweets.

Also, thank you @aggroed, for buying my first NFT. He messaged me privately. He made me realized my artworks have value. Also, I want to thank @eturnerx for purchasing all of my artworks, and I believe if Alien Assasin was still up for grab, you would have bought it. Finally, thank you @juliakponsford for answering to that calling from God to create @nftshowroom. Also, to everyone who has purchased my artwork God bless you, and I'm just getting started.


For the record, I've sold a total of 19 pieces of artwork and minted 8 artworks, and I wished Hive was at least $1, I would have been a millionaire right now. I know and believe we're getting there very soon.


I just dropped UYAI today, It goes for 200 Swap.Hive for each edition, and here's the link https://nftshowroom.com/yanga/gallery/yanga_afrofuturism_uyai.

Screenshot_20200810 UYAI.png


Ininghe is remaining three editions and it's selling at 200 Swap.Hive for each edition. Check it out here

Screenshot_20200810 ININGHE1.png


Mursi is now selling at 50 Swap.Hive, check it out here, and here's the link to the process.

Screenshot_20200810 MURSI.png


Affiong is almost sold out. It's remaining only one edition for 100 Swap.Hive. Go grab it now here before you FOMO.

Screenshot_20200810 AFFIONG.png


Adiaha also is remaining only one edition at 250 Swap.Hive. Check it out here.

Screenshot_20200810 ADIAHA.png


Finally, Aruyim and Alien Assasin are all sold out.

Screenshot_20200810 ALIEN ASSASSIN.png

Screenshot_20200810 ARUYIM.png

https://linktr.ee/YangaArts

THANKS FOR COLLECTING MY ARTWORKS

Sort:  

I'm so sorry to hear about the bad situation with your mother but I am thrilled to hear about the success of your art <3

I'm glad I found @nftshowroom at the right time. Thank you Ma, for yielding to the calling. You're a blessing.

Congratulations! I love your style and all your art. It is good to see the success of someone who really deserves it.
I am very happy that this has helped you solve your situation, and that you are motivated to continue creating and continuing to share your art. Hugs and blessings.

Thanks so much @alejandra.her I love your arts too. I love how you follow every technique and there so unique.

Thanks so much for the warm hug.

Wow! Glad you were able to sale your works after lots of trial in different platforms. It's always good to never give up and surce for alternative ways to achieve a goal.

Damn! Your story has motivated me to wanna give it a try. How do I even get started?

Yes I've been eager to share this. I've been waiting for the right moment to do so. Join the discord channel here https://discord.gg/gQbjRt

Every information you need to get started is available there.

Ok bro. I will check it out. Thanks.

Your work is awesome. Glad the hive is useful.

Thanks so much @eturnerx. I'm so glad you love my art. I still have "Alien Assassin" for you, though, not as an NFT. I can mail it specially to you if you need it, at any price. I know you'll have grab it if it was still available.

Thanks for the offer, but better I respect the NFT holder of "Alien Assassin" and politely decline.

That's great...Maybe i'll create another Alien Assassin because of you. Thanks.

A different one would be cool. Alien Assassin 2.
NFTs are only valuable because they are scarce.

Thanks so much @eturnerx, it has helped alot.

Great!!!! Love seeing all your work together here, and I feel real bad for your situation, as I had no idea things were so terrible. NFT showroom does feel way different from the other platforms because we all know each other for so many years and have been through a lot. That is the special bond I think and it's the reason I keep minting on it, instead of Makersplace....however, if you want to expand to superrare and makersplace, i bet you'd be accepted now, that your art is selling so well.

Now you understand why I called you an Angel, you were Heaven sent. I'll try getting in again, and see how things goes. I believe i'll get in this time. Thanks so much for all your sacrifices and love.

I like your art you are an inspiration for all new artists like me ... I hope your mother gets better soon.🤗

Thanks so much @berlissanoja. I'm a work in process too. Art is so broad, that no one can grasp it all.

Amen. She's recovering.

Amo tu arte, es genial! Espero que tu mami se mejore y que tengas muchas bendiciones con esas ventas de arte.

Muchas gracias por amar mi arte y por tus amables palabras. Sí, está mejorando.

When I first saw the NFTS showroom, I was going through a process just like se. my father is in the hospital because of the corona. My husband and I have been unemployed for months due to the coronavirus. My little baby, we were constantly having to go to the hospital with high fever. I know your despair. That's why I'm sorry to hear. I hope everything went well after the sales started ... I don't think it was enough. If my financial situation was very good, I would be sure to buy his work. because they're all great. Do not give up, my dear friend. life is full of obstacles.