You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Be A Curator Is To Be An Adjudicator

in OCD3 years ago

I love that "curation ethic" thing. And I agree with you that power can really corrupt anyone. That's why it's always good to have checks and balances. With power goes unchecked, it will be very destructive.

That's why curators must have internal audits. Thinking that you're replaceable as a curator is one of them. It really keeps me grounded and makes me do my job according to the boundaries set by the curation body that I represent.

Sort:  

That speaks for you and your "Curation Ethics". Use that term if you like, makes me feel like I contributed something for the better of the Hive 😃.

I like how you try to shine a light on curators work. Being out front with it is a good thing. When everything is just behind the scenes people won't understand and that's when people become unsatisfied. Also it makes people understand the amount of work that is behind curation. Behind manual curation. Behind fair curation in the best sense.

It may be easy when people don't put effort into this project Hive, for themselves and the blockchain, but once content producers create some kind of "content ethics" it becomes more challenging.

Hive is having the potential to become sth different, not only with the decentralization, but also with the social aspect. The world out there is harsh and competitive already. Often unfair and wealth not contributed in a fair manner. We could create a different space here.

Gosh, my idealism breaks through 😂 lol.

 3 years ago  

It's good idealism tho.