You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FreeWrite01: The Predicaments Of Being An Only Child

in OCD4 years ago

I can only imagine what it means to be an only child because I have two siblings, but I know how it feels not get what you want. Ever since I was young, I already had this sense that I should work hard in order to get what I want. True enough, as the eldest, I felt I was compelled to be responsible and dependable. I had always been an achiever in school because I felt it's my way of showing an example.

Since elementary, I always try to find means to earn money on my own. One of the reasons why I'm here was because I write articles for websites before, via upwork.com. I dreamed of having a blog site of my own, but I found better.

P.S. I'll always be supportive of people who looked at quality content more than earning.

Sort:  

I totally admire people who worked at such a young age for the sake of the family. Oh yes upwork. Who wouldn't know that. I have a friend who got millionaire there because the client totally hired her outside upwork to work for her as an online executive assistant with a salary of 120,000 pesos per month. She even give me some projects to accomplish and get a thousand pesos for a two-hour easy tasks.

At some point when my mom has extra money she asks me what do I like to buy. Naiiyak ako now Kasi during those times nag sisideline si mama nagbebenta NG chicken and egg sandwich sa mga katrabaho nya at Yun Lang Yung pwede nya naibigay sakin Kung gusto ko sumama sa weekends together with my classmates manood NG sine sa mga malls pag Saturdays. Most of the time I refused Kasi I tell her idagdag na lang sa budget namin Yun instead gastusin ko pa.

Hahaha freewrite ko turned out to be a drama.

Yes, been here a long time, Hindi pa aq nag powerdown. Eto Ang naipon ko 100 steem out of the one or two cents that I get each time sa steemit non.