You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hive Engagement League 🏆

in OCD4 years ago

Cheers so much to you, and @tattoodjay for the tip, and having included me in the analytics! Honestly, I didn't personally think my engagement was that good, so it's nice to see it be put on a chart and scored alongside everyone else. It's even better to win a bit too :-D

I've been a bit slow on publishing posts recently, as I've had a goal of one post per day, which happened for a moment. Now that I'm in a race, it's encouraging me to be more productive moving forward. Engagement is certainly important to growing and sustaining our Hive, which is not just a matter of curating others, but also creating your own content to get that engagement going.

That's why I'm glad that you've taken the time to compile all this data for others to learn from, and hopefully be inspired! Thankfully I didn't miss out on your post here, because for some reason, despite your Mention, Peakd didn't notify me at all!

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind feedback Zack and well done on your finishing position this week.

You are right about the balancing of posting ana engaging in and outside your own blog - there is a ‘grind’ which has to happen for almost all new accounts, lots of time and work required.

Hopefully peakd are fixed up soon enough, have a great week!

Cheers mate, you have a great week ahead, too :-D

On that final note, it looks like Peakd isn't the only one having problems showing Mentions. I couldn't find your (or anyone else's) Mentions since the previous once from 3 days ago, not even on Hive.Blog. I hope this gets fixed soon!

Hmm, yeah I don't see any mentions either.

I've been using Ginabot and Hivebot on Discord, they work pretty well but can be a bit intrusive (especially after this post!).

Cheers!

Ah, cheers for that! I'm using the old pre-Notifications Steemit method of logging into HiveBlocks, and seeing all the actions there. It's no doubt a cluster-buck of information, but I find it somewhat pleasing to just go through all the data being logged into the Blockchain.