You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (Rarity x Beauty)² = V.W. SP2

in OCD4 years ago

Haha, thanks for that! I always appreciate your support and insight as always when it comes to cars :-)

It's a neat little gem that the rest of the world never got, though with that powertrain, it never lived up to its expectations. I've fallen in love with the design since I first learned about it, and I'm still loving it now! For somewhere around $30,000 for a decent one in the second-hand market, I dare say it's a great start for a resto-mod project. Really, the only thing I'd want to change is the engine, and maybe some of the running gear as well, like the transmission. Other than that, a quick spit and shine on that old leather, and it'll be as good as new!

Not sure if a Porsche flat-six would fit in there, but the 914's flat-four might fit inside, or maybe even the 944's inline-4...

image.png