Cultivating my creative process / Cultivando mi proceso creativo

in OCDlast year

316037286_577047034166342_1656070150500357718_n.jpg

During this year I have dedicated myself to nurture my creative process with different activities which is photography and the audiovisual part. I remember the words of the great Venezuelan master filmmaker Román Chalbaud that he shared with us during a film clinic in Caripe, back in 2015, he said that everything that our senses come into contact with becomes part of our mental database and all that accumulated information feeds our creativity, his words are still valid in me and I am constantly looking for everything that can contribute to what I do.

Durante este año me he dedicado a nutrir mi proceso creativo con actividades diferentes que es la fotografía y la parte audiovisual. Recuerdo mucho palabras del gran maestro cineasta venezolano Román Chalbaud que nos compartió durante una clínica cinematográfica en Caripe, por allá por el 2015, decía que todo aquello con lo que nuestros sentidos entran en contacto pasa a formar parte de nuestra base de datos mental y todo ese acumulado de información alimentaba nuestra creatividad, sus palabras hasta hoy siguen vigentes en mí y voy constantemente buscando todo aquello que me pueda aportar a lo que hago.

285858853_5079424155512429_4537143048160980597_n.jpg

Currently I am vibrating a lot with the word, I do not conceive in my now images without words, I do not know why that is, I am not a constant writer, in that helps me a lot this space of Hive, where I allow myself to write from the experience to be able to make you get what I want to share, usually connected with photography, which is my central tool to develop my creative process.

Actualmente yo estoy vibrando mucho con la palabra, no concibo en mi ahora las imágenes sin palabras, no sé porque es eso, no soy de escribir de manera constante, en eso me ayuda mucho este espacio de Hive, donde me permito escribir desde la experiencia para poder hacerles llegar aquello que deseo compartir, por lo general conectado con la fotografía, la cual es mi herramienta central para desarrollar mi proceso creativo.

316873607_682802266842174_546362250460939227_n.jpg

Among the different activities with which I have connected are laboratories of body experiences, such as expression in the body, feeling the body and also in some spaces we have linked it with the body, as one of the exercises that has impacted me the most, first we wrote a very personal text, where the poetic was present, then take it to the stage, type performance, what a challenge, these exercises are helping me to break structures in me, allowing me to connect with other creative tools and taking me to other spaces, understanding in me new ways to do.

Entre las diferentes actividades con las que he conectado están laboratorios de experiencias corporales, como la expresión en el cuerpo, el sentir el cuerpo y también en algunos espacios ese lo hemos vinculado con el cuerpo, como uno de los ejercicios que más me ha impactado, primero escribimos un texto muy sentido y personal, donde estuviera presente la poética, luego llevar eso a escena, tipo performance, vaya reto, estos ejercicios me están ayudando a romper estructuras en mí, permitiéndome conectar con otras herramientas creativas y llevándome a otros espacios, entendiendo en mí nuevas formas para hacer.

315007068_639576424632807_4685712014718710753_n.jpg

Undoubtedly in this whole process the most relevant thing is to allow ourselves to act from a totally unknown, new space, to understand new ways of expressing what we want, and to go for tools that allow us to express ourselves in the present. On my part I feel that it is hard for me to find how to express myself in my present, photography is not enough, in my now everything is more corporal and with the word of support, I still do not find my formula, I am learning to be patient with me, with this new process and that is why I am giving myself permission to explore everything that allows me to build the new version of me, it still lives in the darkness but little by little, I am filling it with light.

Sin duda en todo este proceso lo más relevante es permitirnos actuar desde un espacio totalmente desconocido, nuevo, entender nuevas maneras de expresar lo que queremos, e ir por herramientas que nos permitan expresarnos en el presente. De mi parte siento que me cuesta encontrar como expresarme en mi presente, ya la fotografía no me resulta suficiente, en mi ahora todo es más corporal y con la palabra de apoyo, aún no doy con mi fórmula, estoy aprendiendo a ser paciente conmigo, con este nuevo proceso y por eso me estoy dando esos permisos de explorar todo aquello que me permite construir la nueva versión de mí, aún habita en la oscuridad pero poco a poco, la voy llenando de luz.

317094111_5565626726892167_7962253282114717110_n.jpg

I continue on this path of self-recognition in the creative, in the exploration from the visual, the body and of course the feeling. Each step is connected to my heart and seeking to stay true to what I feel and what I believe in. They are intense, dense but beautiful processes with much to fill our being. Art for me remains the best of the spiritual experiences we can approach on this path of life. If you liked what I have shared today with this community and want to share something about it, I invite you to go through the comments and leave your contribution.

Sigo en este andar de autoreconocimiento en lo creativo, en la exploración desde lo visual, el cuerpo y por supuesto el sentir. Cada paso va conectado con mi corazón y buscando mantenerme fiel a lo que siento y en lo que creo. Son procesos intensos, densos pero hermosos con mucho para llenar nuestro ser. El arte para mí sigue siendo la mejor de las experiencias espirituales que podemos abordar en este camino de vida. Si te ha gustado esto que he compartido hoy con esta comunidad y deseas compartir algo al respecto, te invito a pasar por los comentarios y dejar tu aporte.

315101928_456351026577157_2799467794996612824_n.jpg

Traducido con www.DeepL.com/Translator (versión gratuita)
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)



Separador.png




FotoPerfil_Hive.png

Sobre Mi
"La fotografía me lleva a integrarme desde una perspectiva única con mi entorno, plasmando a través del lente, aquello trascendente para mi"


Sort:  

Your creative work is so beautiful. From the start to the end. I have come to believe that art is body and soul. The two must be together for o e to bring out the best in him or her.

Thank you very much for such beautiful words, I feel very flattered by this comment. Undoubtedly, for art, dedication is body and soul.

I agree with you. Your work was so beautiful

Looks like you're on the right path and that path is not only creative, but fun as well. Self improvement is always something we should do.

This brings me to my next point. We have a community called Self Improvement which is dedicated to this type of topics. Please check it out, join and use it next time if you have self improvement related topics to post about.

Here's a guide I put together to help you learn about how communities work and why you should use them -> Communities Explained - Newbie Guide. I also put together a list of communities, which is not complete, there are much more communities on Hive, but it will help you get started.

Once you posted your post in the right community, you can then cross post it to OCD community. Here's a guide about cross posting.

Please don't delete any post with the purpose of reposting it in another community as that can be considered abuse! Leave this post here, you'll get it right next time.

I thank you for the valuable information you share with me, it is a little difficult for me to decide when I have my post ready in which community to place it. It is very supportive what you share with me. Thank you very much. Greetings.

You're welcome and let me know if you need more help. Have a nice day :)