You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Craft blogger with 3 million followers joining Hive! πŸ‘‹ πŸŽ‰

in OCD β€’ 2 years ago

A hearty welcome to Hive!

You are already off to a roaring start!

With such an introduction, do doubt you are turning some heads. I have not seen such success off an introduction! Generally, the posts that follow cool off in value perhaps so it is best to keep expectations low and be pleasantly surprised. However, please be encouraged to follow up with your 3 times a week target! The gains on this post alone (after only 8 hours of 7 days of voting) will bring you HP and HBD that would take many average users a good couple of months to obtain!

I'll give you a follow as I have kids and craft stuff is always cool. I will be cheeky and say that I will pick up only content you post here haha!

Of course, it is massively exciting that once you have settled in, there is a chance of you attracting more people to Hive. I do not think that you need to be burdened unnecessarily with teaching those people. We have several communities with Discord groups who provide support and guidance to people who follow you here from your other platforms!

What would be great is to have a lot of them follow you here as well as collect new fans on Hive! Yes. I think you will do awesomely!

!PIZZA
!LUV

Sort: Β 

Hello Zak! Thanks for the warm welcome :) I am amazed how well the intro is doing. I was honestly not expecting that.

As this is not my first social media gig :D I know that building up audience from scratch takes a lot of time and work, so I hope I learned a thing or two over the years haha. So yes I have my expectations low and I know that consistency is the key.

Once I settle in I will for sure start to think about connecting my other social media presense to Hive and will reach out!

Thanks again

Reny :)

So what is going to be amazing on your journey here is that your audience will be growing not in number but in quality, as you can see when you check your votes, votes are not equal.

Imagine what will happen if 1000 or 100,000 or your subscribers all stick around for a year and build themselves up! Not only will their interest and votes be massively rewarding, the curation rewards alone that they would receive would ensure that your followers would be earning their own stake on the blockchain! Such is the power of Web 3.0 and why it will be such an amazing thing to cultivate year after year compared to the more traditional Web 2.0 platforms.