Nature’s darling gift to me (introductory post)

in OCD2 years ago (edited)

I have finally said bye to procrastination and here I am writing my first Post.
Hello my name is Dr. Imeobong , my friends call me Zela. I think right from an early age, I had always wanted to be a medical doctor. I never knew anyone around me who was a medical doctor that tickled my passion but I had my Mum who is a nurse, she is very passionate and I subconsciously modeled after her.
After I finished secondary school, there was no debating what I wanted to study in the university ,medicine was an absolute decision and nature’s darling gift to me.
Being in medical school was arduous and fun, looking back now, I wouldn’t have had it any other way.
It is where I transitioned from a teenager to a young adult while navigating life and friendships.
Medical school was where I became aware that my mental health is as important as my physical health because I was dared in every aspect.
For me it was like a roller coaster from being excited and acknowledging that I am at a good place mentally to just being happy to be alive.

img_0604.jpg

img_0781.png
First day in Medical school

img_0292.jpg

img_0264.jpg
After my final exams 👩🏾‍⚕️

When I am not working , there are other things I enjoy doing that makes me happy such as sewing, dressing up/looking good, watching movies,dancing,listening to music ( my favorite artists include Tems, Rihanna( I can listen to her all day😂), 21 pilots ), I also enjoy traveling, hanging out and having fun with friends and taking walks.

img_0768.jpg
Fun night out 💃🏾

img_0777.jpg

img_0779.jpg
One of my spontaneous travels with friends 😄

My Mum enjoyed sewing and as a little kid, I remember her making clothes for I and my siblings and Watching her sew, made me take an interest in sewing... I saw it more like a hobby anyway.
In secondary school, I would help my friends mend their clothes, so if anyone had a problem with their clothes they would always come to me and while in medical school, I enjoyed making beautiful outfits for people and the fact that sewing was a hobby of mine made it easy for me to combine it with school.
Here some pictures of outfits I made for myself & my friends.

img_0771.jpg

img_0013.jpg

0f4fc501_7d41_4a68_a78f_86032724e421.jpg

If I am asked to describe myself, I would say I am a very quiet,loving,confident and passionate person. Making friends has never been my strong suit but I do enjoy being around people and getting to know them. I get excited when I meet people who are expressive, lively and not afraid to be themselves.
I am excited about what the future has in store for me as I continue to grow as a person and in my career.

My first post here yaaayyy💃🏾💃🏾 I am so thrilled to begin my journey here and I want to appreciate my good friend @aiydee for introducing me to this platform.

Sort:  

Welcome zelazee! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)

Hi @zelazee, I am so delighted to have you here....
Finally, let’s bring our creation to the world !!!!😍

Thank you girl... I’m excited to be here

Welcome to Hive :-) It was lovely reading your intro post. You'll find a great community here. Make sure you visit @theterminal for guidance and assistance in answering any questions you may have.

Thank you @samsmirh1971 I’ll definitely check it out

A great introduction. Welcome to the family @zelazee.

Thank you 😀 @mosin-nagant

Welcome on board.

Thank you😀 @annisignature

Welcome to hive Imeobong(love this name).🎉

Thank you Esther😀

Hello @zelazee ! This is @proteancreator from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team, and I just want to say that that's some fine introduction post you got!

You may want to try out the Ladies on Hive community or you know, subscribe to other Communities you like, so you could share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience 😄. Check out the Communities Incubation Program for more info.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions ✨.

Also, letting you know, since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Thank you😀... I’ll check out the communities you suggested

Congratulations @zelazee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Great to have you here.
Have fun.
I m happy you achieved your dream to be a Dr.
Where did you train.
I trained in Ibadan Nigeria.