Building a local bungalow with used cartoons

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians.!
Today I bring you another simple creation.
You know here in Nigeria, teenagers and children have become experts in building houses such as bungalow, upstairs, cottage and many others with used cartoons.
Its like its the trending thing here.

Of recent my little brother tried doing same but he couldn't get to the last stage of his creation.
So I helped him pick it up and start all afresh.
I cut out the cartoon to the right shape and sizes and help built a simple local bungalow.
Although I don't know the kind of house that was in his mind to build, I just made the simple one I could make.
I wanna share my processs and how I arrived at this.
Check it out.!

Materials Used

  • Cartoons
  • A pair of scissor
  • Top bond gum
  • Super glue
  • Safety pin
  • Razor
  • Pencil
  • Ruler

Step and Process

  • I got the cartoon of different sizes. I cut them out to the right and desired size.
  • Then I measured the side of the house and the frontage and I caved it out with the cartoon.

  • After getting all the sides cut out. I started with the building process. First I lay out the floor of the house and I constructed it.

  • Then I caved the door and windows of the house, both the frontage of the house and the side or backyard of the house.
  • I started joining all the four sides of the house together. Below are the shots from all the sides of the house.

  • I went ahead to cut and caved out the roof top. Then I placed everything and joined together to form my bungalow.

The processes wasn't much since the house was a simple local one.
I tried my best.

@zellypearl
Thank you for engaging my blog.

Your upvotes, comments and resteems are all appreciated.!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's a pretty cool little dollhouse.

Thanks for sharing.

I look forward to making one of those when my coming baby is a little older. I will surely cover the walls in fabric. Maybe just paint.

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Awwn thank you @metzli

Thant will be way cool, I mean painting the house. I thought of that too but since I didn't have any available painting materials, I just left it that way.
I know for a fact that your baby would love that; that's children. They love colourful and fancy things

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome work and I will love to see more.

@tipu curate

Thank you Ma @fitinfun
I hope to bring more like you said.
And thank you for the curation😊😘


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for using the recommended tag/s. This post has been manually rewarded with BUILD tokens in the form of an upvote. You can buy, stake, and exchange our "BUILD" tokens for steem on steem engine or SteemLeo

Build-it is a central hub for DIY and How-To projects. It's an opportunity to find and share the latest in DIY, and How-To tutorials. The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself. Please subscribe to our community here

Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram.

Follow @build-it for more updates!