You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Masked 3: The Owl

in OCD4 years ago

Pure badassery! Didn't read the story cuz I'm sleepin, but now I have something interesting to do tomorrow friday night.

I think you could use for learning to animate, a place holder low poly humanoid model. Without rendering - just to learn the tricks. Dunno, one of the reasons I stop doing 3D sculptures is cuz laptop chokes itself when too much details and polys... So I understand those shortcomings. Last piece I did took me forever to test lighting and adjust camera, and that's not fun at all, :(

BTW you sculpt first and then retopo the whole thing? Retopo is something I always neglected, but honestly I was more interested in doing 3D concepts than actual models 4 production.

Sort:  

Thank you! ^^

low poly humanoid model. Without rendering - just to learn the tricks.

^This has always been in front of me, how did I not see that wtf XD
Yeah having to work with less polycount does come with a good side, which is the need to be more creative with the limitation. But still, it's not so fun! lol.

Yes, I sculpted using my own humanoid base mesh first (gotta learn how to work faster and more efficient), then retopo. Retopo and weight painting are the least stages that I like as well, especially the bs that is weight painting. But I feel like I'm growing to like them...
...my masochistic tendency is getting out of control, send help! XD