Plagiarism in its context.

in OCD2 years ago

![C65DD0AD-2994-41EC-9AE5-99ABA4063120.jpeg](UPLOAD FAILED)
Good evening friends, for months now I haven’t posted here for some reasons.

When I was introduced to hive, I was very excited because of it potentials and the facts that it gives one the ability to express himself and improve your writing skills, develop your creative facilities and the ability to express yourself freely, not to mention the monetary benefits.

I was in my final semester in the fashion school at the period, because of the tedious nature of my studies, I can barely post daily, an anticipated my graduation and when it happened, I raced to hive to announce my graduation, the luxury of time that I anticipated after graduation didn’t happen and as a result I squeeze out time to post twice daily.

It was quite unfortunate to come here on a faithful and exciting day and see that all my post has been down voted, my badges that I cherish so much as my symbol of achievement were all taken away; the feeling was like an entire building crumbled on my head.

Why did this happened I was accused of plagiarism, WHICH DID’NT HAPPEN. This bring me to the major bone of contention

WHAT IS PLAGIARISM? According to Oxford Dictionary, ‘Plagiarism is the practice of taking someone else's work or ideas and passing them off as one's own. Standing to judge my work from this definition, I do not plagiarise because it’s not easy for people to creatively come up with content and then, use copy and paste to steal it from them.

I have a bachelor degree in history and international studies and it’s majorly a research field. In research, referencing is key, hence when ever I derive ideas or pictures from a page I make sure to put the link where those ideas came from, but still I was shocked that I received the big blow. If you see any of my content no reference, it simply means the ideas and pictures are mine.

Without having to write much or make lots of noise, I AM APPEALING to the hive community to be very keen on blacklisting peoples effort. It is brutal and weakening to put up efforts and everything went down the drain. Some of us are here to SINCERELY RLY make the effort to become a very good writer. I for example, I am always looking forward to becoming great content creator and I feel @Hive gives me that platform I need to excel.

Thank you for taking your time to read

![ "3065A70D-5F26-4F9C-8E2C-E7720E87235B.jpeg"](UPLOAD FAILED)

Sort:  

Dear @zohu,

Do you mind supporting the HiveBuzz proposal for 2022 so our team can continue its work next year?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

We wish you a Happy New Year!