You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LMAC #56: Halloween at Sleepy Hollow

Dear @agmoore, I wanted to be able to stop and look at your work, and it was worth it. I love horror stories involving animals. I don't know why, they're scarier. However, you manage to add an element of humor that is typical of these parties. Sweet and at the same time, trick. I love it!

Sort:  

Hello @adncabrera,
Thank you for coming. I love making these. Art was never an area in which I felt comfortable (although I love it), but age is liberating :) I come back every week and am grateful to @shaka for making a community in which I can play :) I'm glad you see the humor. In the original story, Washington Irving pokes fun at Ichabod.
I hope you have great luck in your creative collage tonight.
Regards,
AG

In fact, I love the legend of the Headless Horseman. There is a movie based on this legend that is very special to me: Sleepy Hollow , directed by Tim Burton. In Spanish they called it La leyenda del jinete sin cabeza (The Legend of the Headless Horseman).
But you know what? I've always been mortified by the horse... ethnically ridden by its mutilated rider. As a child I could have horrible nights thinking about that!
PS. Age is liberating and Hive helps. I am always grateful that Hive has helped me to deal with imperfection and to understand my stretch of artistic path without shame. @shaka has put a beautifully new opportunity on that path.

And I love, love Tim Burton. We have a lot in common, I see :))