LIL: Pictures From Home and Community for the LMAC Image Gallery

A winter storm is looming here. Actually, the word 'blizzard' has been used. I want to get my pictures up now in case I lose power.

Today's group of pictures starts off with an ambulance that I put together with different shapes from Paint. When I designed a collage recently I noticed no ambulance picture was available, so I have tried to fill the gap.

The rest of the pictures in this group were collected from a variety of sources, most of them local. I hope these images are a useful addition to our LIL Gallery. The gallery has become quite a sophisticated enterprise. It is a resource not only for the LMAC community, but also for all of Hive. The inspiration and magic for this library came from LMAC founder @shaka and our coding genius, @quantumg.

If you haven't looked at our library of images, go over there now. You will be surprised at what we offer in free images to the Hive platform. Rules and procedures for use and contributing (yes, everyone is invited to contribute!) may be found on @shaka's blog, here.

Meanwhile, our collage contest is in progress. This is day 2. Everyone has until Monday evening (3 days hence) to make a collage and join the contest. Check out rules and process for entry on @shaka's blog, here.

I wish everyone peace, health and a creative day. Thank you for reading!

Ambulance Ambulance, Ambulance Sketch
Doorway Door, Door Arch, House Entrance, Planters
Emergency Radio Radio, Emergency Radio, Weather Radio, Solar Radio
Electric Heater Space Heater, Electric Heater, Portable Heater, Appliance
Electric Heater Portable Heater, Space Heater, Appliance, Electric Heater
Exercise Bicycle Exercise Equipment, Electric Bicycle
Cue Stick Sport Equipment, Pool Cue, Billiard Cue, Cue Stick
Household Lights Electric Lights, Household Appliance, Electric Lantern
Doorknob and Door Lock Doorknob, Door Lock
Armoire Wardrobe Armoire, Wardrobe, Dresser, Furniture
Small Dresser Furniture, Dresser, Cabinet
Cleaning Brush Dusting Brush, Cleaning Brush
Plastic Food Container Food Container, Kitchen, Plastic Container
Juice Jar Jar, Juice Jar, Food
Soda Pop Beverage, Bottles, Soda
Grocery Bag Bag, Groceries, Shopping, Satchel
Nurse's Cap Nurse's Cap, Sketch
Electric Shaver Shaver, Electric Shaver
Hair Trimmer Hair Trimmer, Beard Trimmer
Women's Shoes Shoes, Women's Shoes, Apparel
Socks Socks, Apparel, Clothing Accessory
Gloves Clothing Accessory, Gloves
Camera Case Camera Case
Man's Arm and Fist Hand, Fist, Human, Man's Arm, Man's Fist
House House, Home, Bare Tree
Crooked Tree Extracted Bare Tree, Crooked Tree
Wooden Reindeer Reindeer, Wooden Reindeer
Two Cats Cats, Two Cats
Alert Squirrel Squirrel, Leaves
Suburban Street Scene Suburbs, Street,Tree-lined Street

lmac graphic3.png
Inkwell logo.jpg
stemsocial logo.jpg

Sort:  

It never ceases to amaze me how prolific you are! Well done!

Thank you, @one-eye. I'm grateful you notice. I love the gallery and am delighted to see it grow into a resource that will rival any of the popular public domain picture sources.

I really appreciate that you stop by and comment.

Hello friend, how are you, excellent images for the library of our @lmac community, thanks for your contribution of the Lil images that will be used to create new collages.

Thank you my friend, @cetb2008. Sometimes I thin, I haven't got anything to photograph. Then I realize, everything might be useful when we try to create a scene in a collage.

I appreciate your visit :)

Another lovely and very useful addition to the #LIL from you!

I'm sure many of those will be handy in my future collages. (No pun intended 😅)

Thank you!

Hello @yaziris. Thank you for visiting my blog. These are rather mundane, but it is too cold to go outside and look for pictures! Today we had a really big snowstorm. I hope you are correct and these will be useful.

Thanks again for visiting and for your kind words. Have a great, safe day.

Oh, it all adds up. For example, I already looked for a good image of shoes one time in my previous collages and couldn't find.

You never know what ideas can come up in other artist's mind, and it's good that they can find whatever they might be looking for in the #LIL.

I'm sure they'll be used!

Necessary things in pictures. Looks like product list. This is a very efficient and good work no doubt

Thank you. I agree, almost anything can be used in a picture. I notice that when I make a collage.

I appreciate your visit.

Very nice pictures collection 🤩 I like more the socks, plastic food container, juice jar and camera case they are very necessary for hiking 👍

Thank you. I worried about the socks (I wore them and my husband snapped the picture😄). You're right. Great for hiking.

Thanks for stopping by.