LIL: Seasonal Images for the LMAC Library

It is September! Another summer is drawing to a close. Squirrels are scurrying, yellow school buses sprouting like weeds in traffic. Yes, another life cycle begins (or ends?). The pictures posted today for LIL, LMAC's Image Library, may reflect some of that seasonal flux. Are the images somber? I don't think so. I hope in a way they celebrate life, and experience.

If you'd like to borrow these pictures for any Hive use, please do. They will soon be in the LMAC library, where they will be in the public domain. Anyone may borrow them. Anyone may contribute to the library. Rules and procedures are spelled out here.

The LMAC contest is on a late summer break. Check out @shaka's blog on September 15th, when a spectacular new template photo will be revealed as the contest begins anew.

To all my readers, please enjoy every day in any way you can. Moments, whether captured in a photo or not, have a way of passing quickly.

Sandy Beach on the Potomac River Beach, River, Trees
Fallen Tree in James River River, Water, Tree
James River River, Trees, Water
Swimming in the River River, Swimmer, Forest
Rainbow Over the Water Ocean, Sky, Rainbow
Rainbow on the Coast Rainbow, Ocean, Pier, Shore
Spider in the Closet Spider, Clothes, Closet
Boats on the Hudson River River, Boats, Pier
Pier on the Hudson River Mountain, River, Pier
Pilings in the Water River, Water, Pilings, Bird
Hudson River View River, Boats, Pier, Sunset
Colonial Beach Municipal Pier Arch, Municipal Pier, River
View From the Shore at Gilgo Sky, Shore, Car, Dunes
Leisure Boats on the Sound Water, Speedboats, Brush, Sky
Tree Fungus Tree Fungus
Dogs Swimming in the James River Dogs, River, Person, Animals
Girl on a Forest Path Girl, Person, Forest Path
Waterfall Waterfall, Stone Walls
Clearing by the James River Forest Path, River View
View From an Airplane Airplane Wing, View From the Sky
Inside the Airport Escalator, Airport
Blue Sport Car Automobile, Car, Transportation, Cutout
Fantasy House Ornamental House, Fantasy House, Building, Cutout
Man Walking Dogs Man, Dog Walking, Animals, Cutout
Straw Basket Straw Basket, Cutout
Wicker Chair With Cushion Wicker Chair, Furniture, Cutout
Eyeglasses Eyeglasses, Cutout
Wood End Table End Table, Furniture, Cutout
Vintage House Blue House, Vintage House, Building, Cutout
Road Sign Share the Road Sign, Cutout
Sign on a Pole Saying 'No' No Dogs, No Fires, No Alcohol, No Vehicles, Road Sign, Cutout
Old House Old House, Cutout, Building
Gnarled Tree Trunk Tree Trunk, Cutout
Cute Dog Face Dog Face, Animal, Pet, Cutout
Sort:  

Wonderful pictures!

Thank you, @one-eye. I appreciate the support.

really interesting contribution with some views and i love the beach and it's a very interesting thing to see a beach like that

Thank you so much for stopping by. I was lucky--my two adult children traveled to different rivers and sent me pictures. Hudson River in NY, Potomac and James River in VA. I do love nature, and water views.

The pictures are beautiful😍. Love the rainbow ❤️

Thank you @seki1. I love the rainbow also. My daughter captured that after a light rain fell at Colonial Beach, VA. She sends me pictures when she goes on trips because she knows I like to post them here.

That's really nice 🙂.

Hello friend, I hope you are well, beautiful images of the beach and rivers, thank you very much for the contribution of the images LIL, have an excellent day

Thank you my friend, @cetb2008, for visiting. I am well. Some of these pictures were taken by my children so I could post them here. One day your children will probably send you pictures also.

Take care of yourself and your lovely family, @cetb2008

Thank you friend, have a nice day

Beautiful photos and the cutouts are ready for collage!❤️

Thank you very much. My husband loves the cutout of the man walking the dog. These are hard, but you're right, they are easy to use in collages.

Beautiful images

Thank you very much!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @agmoore ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Very pretty; good angles, and the cutouts should prove to be useful to the community- great for collages❤️🤗💕💕🤗❤️

Fantastic photos @agmoore ! Thank you very much for making them available to the community.
I'm happy for you that you were able to experience all these beautiful places yourself. :-)

Hugs!!!

They take pictures for me to use on LIL. They know this is a hobby I care about. The lake pictures represent my daughter's visit to VA. She captured that rainbow. Also the wing of the airplane. I haven't flown on a plane in years :)

A lot of the others I captured on my walks around LI.

I'm glad you like these. I hope with the coming of winter my walks will continue.