You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives on Hive - Round 54 - ✨153 HIVE in the Weekly Prize Pool!

Hi @shaka, I just read @muelli's blog and concur 100%: the madness around us in corona land has at least one sure fire tonic: #LMAC. Imagining a collage, tweaking a design, discarding mistakes--these are all peaceful, restful exercises. What a welcome departure from those things we can't control. I'm still at it. Will not let the collage go until tomorrow. And I will enjoy every tortuous moment of the process.

Sort:  

It's truly relaxing to think about making a collage and doing it!
In these days I have felt exhausted but art (reading and drawing) has helped me balance out the stress. I still can't write stories because I'm a little blocked. I have ideas but haven't been able to develop them. So... Long live Collage!

Long live anything that gives me the courage to have an art adventure. Very grateful for #LMAC, and the people I 'meet' here :)

Hello. I was wondering if anyone felt the same as I did of late. I haven't written a story in over 2 weeks. And I haven't really been able really to accomplish anything this week. I still get error messages when trying to vote/comment.

I published my LMAC over 20 minutes ago. It flew straight into the Twilight Zone. Couldn't see in on my Blog page or All Posts page. I see others voting on it. I'm not even going to get upset. It's par for the course this week. I'm going to switch to still a different node and see if that helps. Be back later if it shows up so I can enter it here.

Hope things get better for you the coming week.

Its showing and it’s in so you are safe and in time I guess

I've been at it for hours. Finally I posted on Hive and that worked. We'll see if it keeps. This is a transition phase. Frustrating, but it will pass and we'll get back to 'normal' again. Can't imagine how hard it is to get all the nodes (whatever they are) working in sync. Going to look at your 'ghost' blog now and see if it actually exists :)

It's on Hive, for me anyway. Very, very nice :)