You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A landscape, my collge for Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives on Hive - Round 54

the goodwill

This above all else in LMAC :)

There is so much in your piece. The running sign is perfect. You managed to make a highly symbolic yet beautiful collage. Often, in striving to convey a message, we lose (I lose !) sight of the aesthetics. But, as you say, less is more. We have to allow viewers to receive our effort in the context of their own experience. The important thing is to create something that has an effect. We actually have little control over something once we have let it go.

Anyway, welcome. Great first effort. It is quite polished and impressive.

Sort:  

It is very exciting for me to know that your impression of my work is good! It is a great joy and motivates me to keep working! Thank you so much!