You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LMAC 65: Harvesting Tobacco and Children in the Fields

in Let's Make a Collage3 years ago (edited)

Thank you my friend! I know you have a background in farming so this scene makes perfect sense to you. I was a child the last time I saw workers in a field, but the thing that stands out in my memory is the work. I remember the one day I picked there was no chatter, no communication. Everybody had their pint containers (we were picking strawberries) and would fill them quietly and diligently. A jar of warm water was kept at flatbed truck in the center of the field. Workers would turn their pints in and maybe get a sip of water. Our only companion was the sun. Hot!!

I guess I was recreating my experience in the collage..with tobacco :))

Hope to see your new design tomorrow.

(Thank you for your generosity)