You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Narcissus and Liriope. Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives in the Hive - Round 60

in Let's Make a Collage3 years ago (edited)

Dear @adncabrera,
The woman's face is my favorite part of this beautiful, moving collage. Without her face, we would not feel the tragedy of Narcissus. It is in this universal expression of motherhood that we understand the folly of this youth.
The collage is both intellectual and emotionally powerful. Quite an achievement.
Very good luck with this outstanding piece.

Sort:  

Thank you for your appreciation, dear @agmoore. Death is not a pleasant subject, but it can be beautiful, just like pain. And it is always difficult.
I did a lot of work that I didn't explain: slightly changing the colour of the feathers and the raven's head, extending the woman's hair until it forms a shadow that cradles her, degrading backgrounds (with the magnificent indications of the classes of @quantumg) to integrate them subtly with the background, etc. Still, I feel that the compositional sense of making a collage escapes me. I need more education.
Thanks for stopping by and giving me the opportunity to drop the beads on this necklace. 🙈
A hug.