You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LMAC #63: Memories of Christmas

Thank you my friend @adncabrera for appreciating my collage. It is a pleasure to share memories of my wonderful uncle and aunt. They deserve such respect and honor. The clock is a perfect emblem of their memory. Yes!

I'm glad you perceive a sympathy between our world views. The beauty of this platform is that it brings people together. So easy to see differences, but an open heart and mind senses sympathies.

I believe I understand somewhat the hardship you and others suffer today in Venezuela. When I was very young, as you may guess from this blog, the necessities of life were often wanting. There were tragic events. This experience was instructive. I survived, and learned what no book or play could teach.

As for our reading inclinations: you may have guessed (and I hinted on your post tonight) that I studied comparative literature. A comparatist has a perspective, a habit of looking across cultures and past cosmetic differences. (Though no one can accuse me of being a 'serious' student--I'm a dilettante 😆.) A comparatist rarely sees something in isolation, but almost always in relation to something else.

Thank you for your kind comments and for visiting my blog. This is always a pleasure.

Merry Christmas. Health and peace to you and your loved ones.