You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LMAC #36: Animal Astronauts

Hi @katerinaramm,
Yes, so sad even these many years later.

The GIF was so hard! I don't have photo editing skills so I improvise. Mostly I use GIMP. There is an extraction option which is very imprecise (fuzzy select). That's how I got the rocket--in several steps. Then I made the fiery smoke with a paint brush...over and over again :)) Finally I added the dolphin and sun by going to Paint 3D. the picture was still a little bare looking so I added GIMP Impression to give the kind of fuzzy background that suggests movement (I hope). Thanks for asking. I think I have to learn how to use more photo editing applications. This is so laborious. However, I probably developed a million new neural connections in solving the problems :)))
I hope you, Kikaki and your loved ones are well as we move out from under Corona cloud.