You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LMAC 65: Harvesting Tobacco and Children in the Fields

You're very kind, @quantumg. My little pictures take a long time because I don't know how to draw. But still, memory and feeling guide me and there is a sense of satisfaction that I have expressed something (even if only I understand it) when I'm done. Each tells a piece of a story.

As for my early life: I have the advantage of contrast when looking back. There was a moment when my mother told us we were leaving. Two hours later we left and never went back. So that casts the past in relief to the rest of my life. Perhaps why I spend time trying to recapture the early years in little pictures. Well there you go...I've told you more :)))

It's really nice to know you. I miss Friedazilla.