You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sanatorium Movement, and a Collage for LMAC

Good luck with the shot, my friend. Remember, water. They also say, if you can stand the side effects best not to take an anti-inflammatory (aspirin, Ibuprofen,ex.)to get through the discomfort. It is believed the anti-inflammatories might tamp down the development of antibodies. When I got my first shot I had to take extra prednisone because I really had a strong flare (my autoimmune disease). This likely muted the development of antibodies, but you do what you can with what you have :))

Thanks for the note about the squirrel. I have the most wonderful mental image!

Sort:  

Thanks A.G. For reminding me of the water. I’ll be glad when the vaccination is done. I don’t take any medications...probably should be on some but try not to take anything.

You are welcome for the little note about the squirrel. Actually when I went outside the squirrel was waiting on the deck and the chipmunk was down on the grass. I threw him a peanut too and the squirrel put a peanut in his mouth and chased the chipmunk away from the area. Squirrel didn’t want to share the peanuts. 😀