You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LMAC: Outside The Templar’s Castle

in Let's Make a Collage • 2 years ago

Look what you did! The fractals are perfect in the sky. I love the medieval theme, although the animals seem confused by the dragon😄. It is a fun piece, and very entertaining.

On another note: Canada got hit by the hurricane? Hope you are OK. It passed us by completely. One more month until we are out of the season.

Take care, my friend @redheadpei

Sort:  

I’m glad you didn’t get the vicious Fiona, A.G. We got hit hard and lost power one week with hurricane Fiona. Just got hydro back this afternoon but many still without power. So many trees down and shingles blown off roofs. Luckily the trees down never hit our house but did fall on some others on the Island. This is photo of trees down at the end of our driveway.

I am so sorry. I was worried about you. I saw the news, heard about the widespread power outages. Horrible. I'm glad you got your power back. That's quicker than I expected, given the damage.

Ian swept through Florida with horrible effect. I don't think a lot of those people can afford to rebuild.

Can't live on the coast anymore, can we?

Nice to have you back, and safe😇

Some still without power and it could take weeks to restore, Lots of land erosion on the coastline caused by the Fiona storm. The squirrels and birds survived it all as they were here this morning looking for their breakfast. I hope these vicious storms are not the norm now as it was the worse one to hit us.
The images on TV from the destruction in Florida is horrific. Lives lost and homes destroyed. 😢 Certainly not safe to live too close to the ocean.
Have a pleasant day, my dear friend, 💕