Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives on Hive - Round 153 - There Is Something in the Forest

Hi everyone!

This week I'm back at the Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives on Hive - Round 153 - ✨148 HIVE in the Prize Pool!✨ organized by @shaka. Beautiful Template, a forest with snow on it. I've never experienced walking on snow or seeing snow. But once I saw the template provided by @shaka, I immediately remembered some of the movies I've watched. It's not a romantic movie. It's a horror movie.



The Blair Witch Project (1999) and The VVitch (2015) have always made me see the forest as a scary place. Not afraid because of the animals inside. But afraid of something you can't see or imagine. If you've watched both films, it gives fear when you're in the forest alone, especially when it snows. When you are in the forest, you feel that every corner is watching your movements until finally, the forest owns you.

There is the final result of my collage for this week.

SNOW.jpg



Sources


lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @agmoore.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @redheadpei.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @quantumg.

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @quantumg.



Hrv93S4 - Imgur.jpg
Template Provided by @shaka.

kanashi-x_rvW303EyI-unsplash.jpg
Cat



Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. I would love to see you in my next post. Stay happy and healthy.



Sort:  

You captured a scary feel in the dark of the forest. Everything seems to be on alert, Thanks for including my lil images. 😊

The wolf with the glowing eyes...an inspired touch. I haven't started mine yet this week. You really made an expressive collage out of the template.

Good luck this week, @bayuismail

I love the mood you recreated. And the dark scene against the blue between the trees. Lovely result 🙂 The VVitch was among the few horror movies I really enjoyed too.

Luz y oscuridad. Hermoso contraste. El lobo habita ambos mundos. ¡Feliz Navidad!