LMAC Freestyle: There Is No Turning Back

in Let's Make a Collage29 days ago (edited)

Greetings Hivers and LMAC Community,

I’m really excited to reconnect with all of you after being away for quite a while. It’s been over a month since I last updated you about my life and my collages. Today, I found a moment to create a new collage in just 30 minutes.

Since I started working in the real world as a graphic designer at a print shop, I’ve learned a lot about designing efficiently. I now have to use every bit of time I have to get my designs done quickly. Previously, I could spend two to three hours just brainstorming and visualizing an idea. However, after diving into the professional world, I’m required to produce ten to fifteen designs each day. This has really stretched my mental capacity. Despite the challenge, this new system has helped me think faster and more clearly about my ideas, allowing me to make quicker decisions. The collage I’m sharing today is a result of this new approach, and I hope you like it.

One thing I’ve learned from this experience is the importance of flexibility and innovation in design. With limited time, I’ve had to be more open-minded and not get bogged down in small details. This has made me more creative in simplifying ideas while still maintaining quality. I’m excited to hear your thoughts on this latest piece and how you feel about it.

Even though my schedule is very busy, I remain committed to sharing my work with you. The creative process is a vital part of my life, and sharing it with this community brings me great joy. I hope that, despite my tight schedule, I can continue to find time to create and share new updates with all of you.

Thank you for reading my post and for supporting my creative journey. See you in the next update!


Image Used





Take care and stay safe!



Sort:  

Sending Love and Ecency Vote!

Thank you!

That is a wonderful update, @bayuismail. Your process, simplifying and not getting bogged down by details, reminds me in a way of story writing. Although, in story writing, the life is often in the details. When I write a story (rarely these days), it's all about cut cut cut. Eliminate the extraneous, streamline, as it were.

Your collage is wonderful. I don't notice that it is any better than others you have offered. Perhaps your 'message' is more direct. It's almost like a non-verbal story.

So glad to see you have found time to join us again.

Good luck in your new endeavor.

Thank you so much for your lovely comment, @agmoore! It's true that small details often give life to a work, but sometimes it's necessary to trim and sort them out to clarify the message.

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed this collage! Thank you for your support and well-wishes. It's great to be back participating and sharing with community. Wishing you the best of luck in every project you do!

The message of the collage can also be subliminal.
I loved that you made it clear that you did it in 30 minutes. That encourages those of us who are just starting out and want to learn more.
Perhaps a detail to guide beginners: say what technique or applications you used to do it. Have a nice day @bayuismail

#LADY

Hi, @katleya

Thank you for stopping by! Most of my collages are created with a message embedded in them, so they are not just meant to be enjoyed, but also to be contemplated more deeply.

I agree that sharing techniques can be very helpful for beginners. In creating my collages, I use Adobe Photoshop CS6. There isn’t a specific technique I follow; I just focus more on adjusting the lighting to create a dramatic effect and balancing the color play. Every piece of art has its own uniqueness, so trust your ideas.

I hope this information helps you on your creative journey. Keep creating, and you'll find what you're looking for. Have a wonderful day!