Keeper of Throne

Hello @shaka, #LMAC Community and other Collage lovers on Hive,

This time I made a mythic creature for collage contest. Sometimes I use this cloning and mirroring technique. It is not easy to make collages with touristic photos every time. Glad that this kind of art genre can accept many artistic styles.

Art and creativity is really limitless. Once I invented "Oops Art" genre.

What it means?

It is a creative style that you make it mistakenly or accidentally. For example, accidentally dropping a flower pot from your hand to the exhibition floor or accidentally pouring your coffee on a paper and exhibiting it. Most important point is to make it mistakenly or accidentally and in end that you can say "Oops I made it, pardon me." I think It's the best art genre of 21st. Because everything you made with your consciousness is a propaganda or advertisement campaign. It will just serve the ones before you. I think I have been get close to the Dadaists with this discourse. I don't have a big obsession about these idea. Maybe it is a stupid manifestation. Hope you understood what I mean. Hail blockchain =P

Whatever, let you watch my latest collage that I made for contest.

bidesign_shaka_39.jpg

I made this digital collage with Adobe Photoshop. (Sorry I know to use this tool. I just write the software for your information. There is tons of apps you can make these.)You can see working progress from below:

This time I just used @shaka's image

Hope you enjoy,
Thanks for interest.

You can get information about and participate Let's Make a Collage #39 Contest by @shaka from link:
https://peakd.com/hive-174695/@shaka/let-s-make-a-collage-a-contest-for-all-creatives-on-hive-round-39-dynamic-prize-pool-with-50-hive

Sort:  

Fascinating and laborious work.
It's a creative reconstruction. You shattered the photograph and built it with your vision.
It's a great experience to look at the collage you created. Greetings @bidesign

Thank you

The beauty of this contest is that people like me can rub virtual elbows with artists like you. I love this:

everything you made with your consciousness is a propaganda or advertisement campaign. It will just serve the ones before you

This is a commentary on art (aesthetics) but is also a commentary on everything we do.

It's a wonderful collage and I will look at your methodology more closely. Fascinating.

Excellent, it is admirable how from a single image you can achieve such a majestic mystical piece.

Sometimes it happens =)

Your creations never fail to amaze. Just wow! This creature would be suited for a boss encounter in a Tomb Raider adventure :)...Thanks for contributing @bidesign!

You just got awarded with the brandnew LMAC Contributor Badge for your frequent contributions to the LMAC's weekly community bonus!

You can find out more about the LMAC Contributor Badge and what it can provide for you in 👉this post.

Thank you @bidesign for your valuable support of the LMAC community!


I hope all is going well for you. We are missing your collages! All the best and 🍻