[LMAC 151] Protectors of the forest

in Let's Make a Collagelast year (edited)

templatepiola.png

Minieng.png

This week the collage was made outside my home. I came to assist a friend with some chores on the house he is building. I was genuinely afraid I wouldn't make this week's delivery.

I don't travel very often. When it's for a long time, the desktop computer and at least two screens go with me. I thought about buying a notebook, but really my outside life doesn't justify the acquisition.

Luckily, this week I learned how to erase the background behind a tree more easily and accurately thanks to photoshop's color channels. I'm going to make a tutorial explaining how it works! Will it be possible to post it in this community? I will ask on the discord server later!

Miniesp.png

Esta semana el collage lo hice fuera de mi casa. Vine a asistir a un amigo con unas tareas en la casa que está construyendo. Estaba genuinamente temeroso de no llegar a hacer la entrega de esta semana.

No suelo viajar muy seguido. Cuando es por mucho tiempo, la computadora de escritorio y al menos dos pantallas me acompañan. Pensé en comprarme una notebook, pero realmente mi vida exterior no amerita la compra.

Por suerte, ésta semana aprendí como borrar el fondo detrás de un árbol con mayor facilidad y precisión gracias a los canales de colores del photoshop. Voy a hacer un tutorial explicando como funciona! ¿Se podrá postear en ésta comunidad? Luego voy a preguntar en el servidor de discord!

Backstage 1.png

Minieng.png

Luckily, this week's design came out with unusual fluidity and I'm very pleased with the final result. When I first saw the image it brought to my memory "Princess Mononoke" a cult movie by Ghibli Studios. I was going to do a recreation of the forest spirits but restrained myself for obvious copyright issues.

But I still had the luxury of putting a deer (or is it a reindeer? Help!) and give it a new age, mystical and colorful aesthetic. I added some glows as an aura, separating the horns from the main body. The result was satisfactory although I played with its effects for a long time.

Miniesp.png

Por suerte, el diseño de ésta semana brotó con una facilidad inusual y estoy muy satisfecho con el resultado final. Cuando vi la imagen por primera vez trajo a mi memoria “La princesa Mononoke” una película de culto de Ghibli Studios. Iba a hacer una recreación de los espíritus del bosque pero me abstuve por obvias cuestiones de copyright.

Pero aún así me di el lujo de poner un ciervo (¿O es un reno? ¡Ayuda!) y darle una estética new age, mística y colorida. Agregue algunos resplandores a modo de aura, separando la cornamenta del cuerpo principal. El resultado fue satisfactorio aunque jugué con sus efectos un rato largo.

Backstage 2.png

Minieng.png

I started however on the road. I saw some overhanging rocks and it occurred to me to use them to give depth to a small river. So I carefully selected the desired space and started playing with colors, gradients and transparencies. I made waves on the rocks to make my water more realistic and added some beautiful Koi fish that I found on Pixabay. It seemed to me that another protector was missing for our forest. I need something just as stunning as the deer, which certainly looked beautiful and I'm proud of it. Browsing around I quickly found it, surprising the connection I had with this proposal. An imposing centaur was all I needed to protect my forest.

Now all that was left was to cover the sky, the original wasn't bad but I had changed the color scheme to something more pastel pink. I decided on this one, mostly because of the sun shining through the clouds.

Miniesp.png

Comencé sin embargo por el camino. Vi unas rocas sobresalientes y se me ocurrió utilizarlas para darle profundidad a un pequeño río. Así que manos a la obra, seleccione cuidadosamente el espacio deseado y empecé a jugar con colores, degradados y transparencias. A las rocas les hice olas para hacer de mi agua más realista y le agregue unos hermosos peces Koi que encontré en Pixabay. Me parecía que faltaba otro protector para nuestro bosque. Necesito algo igual de impactante que el ciervo, que ciertamente quedó hermoso y me enorgullezco de él. Navegando lo encontré rápidamente, sorprende la conexión que tuve con esta propuesta. Un centauro imponente era todo lo que necesitaba para proteger mi bosque.

Ahora solo quedaba cubrir el cielo, el original no estaba mal pero había cambiado el esquema de colores por algo más rosado pastel. Me decidí por este, más que nada por el brillo del sol a través de las nubes.

mountains-3048299.jpg

Minieng.png

I love this community, I invite you to be part of it! Hive is a process where we improve our skills as content creators. This community is a perfect example of that, here you can find the bases to participate in this wonderful weekly proposal!

Miniesp.png

Amo esta comunidad, los invito a ser parte! Hive es un proceso donde mejoramos nuestras habilidades como creadores de contenido. Esta comunidad es un ejemplo perfecto de ello, aqui pueden encontrar las bases para participar en esta maravillosa propuesta semanal!


Source of all the used materials


deer1.jpg

Source of Image

fish-884694.jpg

Source of Image

mountains-3048299.jpg

Source of Image

centaur-3189763_1920.png

Source of Image

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1599478960332496896 twitter metadata:NzMxNzI1Nzh8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vNzMxNzI1Nzgvc3RhdHVzLzE1OTk0Nzg5NjAzMzI0OTY4OTZ8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @cre47iv3, @numa26 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Well done @cre47iv3! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.

¡Querido @cre47iv3! Este hermoso collage merece ser reconocido como el más hermoso y significativo paisaje relajante! Cuando colocas sobre un cuadro una serie de elementos que enriquecen tu contenido visual, estás a su vez enriqueciendo su perspectiva espiritual. Me encantaron los centauros, los peces Koy y sobre todo, ese hermoso ciervo, que solo le faltó la caramera de cristal para recordar, como bien destacas, la película, “La princesa Mononoke”. Mis felicitaciones, amigo. Saludos y cariños.

¿Vas de paseo a lo de tu amigo y llevas la PC de escritorio? jajaja eso sí que nunca se ha visto. Pero que bueno que hayas podido ser productivo y terminar este diseño. Me gusta ver la composición de formas y como queda todo bien armado.

Como sugerencia del post, me gustaría volver a ver una foto del collage al final, así no hay que scrollear para arriba para ver cómo te quedó después de haber leído todo el paso a paso. (Perdón, tantos posts de tutoriales ya me hicieron pretenciosa :p).

Well done @cre47iv3! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click here to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners

Dear @cre47iv3,
May I ask you to review and support the new HiveSQL Proposal so we can keep it free to use for the community?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner

Thank you!