[LMAC 156] Peace is an illusion [EN/ES]

final.png

Minieng.png

Howdy beautiful community of artists! Another week of this wonderful challenge that brings out our creativity. Working with this week's image was something that fortunately flowed freely.

I always start by taking out the sky, I think changing it creates a huge impact on the image while maintaining its structure. So whenever I can I cut it out. It used to be a tedious job, but I learned to use photoshop better, challenged by my desire to be more efficient and faster when working.

Miniesp.png

Que tal hermosa comunidad de artistas! Una semana más de este maravilloso reto que saca a relucir nuestra creatividad. Trabajar con la imagen de esta semana fue algo que afortunadamente fluyó de manera libre.

Siempre comienzo sacando el cielo, creo que cambiarlo crea un impacto enorme en la imágen manteniendo su estructura. Así que siempre que puedo lo recorto. Antes era un trabajo tedioso, pero aprendí a usar mejor el photoshop, desafiado por mi deseo de ser más eficiente y rápido a la hora de trabajar.

bss1.png

Minieng.png

As I said, I connected with this image, I think the result is a bit dark; you be the judge. I am looking to give meaning to my designs and that it is not something merely aesthetic. Art is a powerful tool, creation is a liberating action.

This week I am very pleased with what I did, I was a bit sluggish with my previous contributions. It is good once again to feel proud of my work.

Miniesp.png

Como decía, conecté con ésta imágen, creo que el resultado es un poco oscuro; ustedes lo juzgarán. Estoy buscando darle significancia a mis diseños y que no sea algo meramente estético. El arte es una poderosa herramienta, la creación es una acción liberadora.

Esta semana estoy muy conforme con lo que hice, venía algo flojo con mis anteriores contribuciones. Es bueno una vez más sentirme orgulloso de mi trabajo.

bss2.png

Minieng.png

Due to lack of reception I abandoned politics as a theme for my writings some years ago. Controversy is not the best topic to grow and succeed in a community. But a picture says more than a thousand words, as the old saying goes. The world has been in a critical situation for years, instead of improving over the years, conflicts are getting worse.

Miniesp.png

Por cuestiones de recepción abandoné la política como tema de mis escritos hace ya algunos años. La controversia no es el mejor tema para crecer y tener éxito en una comunidad. Pero una imagen dice más que mil palabras, cita un viejo refrán. El mundo está hace ya años en una situación crítica, en vez de ir mejorando con los años los conflictos se recrudecen.

bss3.png

Minieng.png

Dollars stained with blood. Abundant for some and scarce for others.

I modified this deer, I am very satisfied with the final result. I love to learn and do new things week by week. Sometimes I have moments of creativity that are more intense than others. Although many times I just stare at the screen stunned and not really knowing what to do. Fortunately this week was not one of those horrible times!

Miniesp.png

Dolares manchados con sangre. Abundantes para unos y escasos para otros.

Modifique este ciervo, estoy muy satisfecho con el resultado final. Me encanta aprender y hacer cosas nuevas semana a semana. A veces tengo momentos de creatividad más intensos que otros. Aunque muchas veces me limito a mirar la pantalla atontado y sin saber muy bien que hacer. Afortunadamente esta semana no fue una de esas ocasiones horribles!

bss4.png

Minieng.png

I thank once again the creators and sponsors of this community for their hard work.

Miniesp.png

Agradezco una vez mas a los creadores y patrocinadores de ésta comunidad por su arduo trabajo.

original.jpg

final.png


Source of Images used

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @cre47iv3 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

A very inventive collage, I love what you did with that elk and the colours.
And the end result is brilliant. Nice work.