Let's Make A Collage #102 - Cyberpunk City

in Let's Make a Collage2 years ago (edited)

cyberpunk_city.jpg

I think I've said it before, but I LOVE the cyberpunk art style, so I was really excited to try making some cyberpunk concept art this week!

This collage almost didn't happen. I failed pretty hard on my first attempt. I was trying to get the city to wrap around the template image, and it just wasn't working. I ended up completely scrapping what I was working on and started over.

This time I cut out the little factory from the template image and put it into the city. Much better the second time around haha.

You almost can't even see the template image in there, but it is in there! It's at the bottom, just under the blue neon light.

Anyway, I wish I could have had more time to work on my collage this week. I really like all the signs on the buildings, giving off that neon glow, but those were really time consuming. Especially since I already had to start over! I couldn't get them to sit in the image just right. I kept playing with contrast, levels, and saturation, creating shadows, etc. and I finally just had to go with it.

The signs are all hand drawn, hand..mouse..drawn... which is probably pretty obvious haha. They look kind of sloppy and not very "manufactured".

I also would have loved to have more time to hand draw in more shadows and highlights over the entire image, too. I just love the dark, moody, high contrast, high saturation, rainy look haha. Think Blade Runner.

Anyway, hope you enjoy my collage this week!

Template image from @shaka
factory.jpeg

All images were from the LIL! Thanks everyone for your pictures!

Sort:  

Fascinating! This could even be a scene from a cyber-punk movie like Fifth Element. The color scheme and rain further support this fantastic impression.
Very well done! I raise all four thumbs up for this!

Good luck :-)

Oh yeah! I always forget about Fifth Element! Thank you!

fascinante collage futurista

Thank you!

Hi @donroberts, Impressive work you created in this round using only three Lmac images. Congratulations. Good luck in the contest

Thank you! I seem to keep coming back to your images in the LIL! 😂

I am glad you find my images useful and welcome in your collages.

Hello @donroberts. I love the look and feel of your theme. It's a classic steampunk with an eerie space feel to it. It's futuristic where cars are airborne. It reminds me of BladeRunner.

Congratulations on being selected as a finalist. Good luck in the dpoll vote.

Take care.

Thank you! That’s the exact look I was going for with Blade Runner! I’ve always loved that style of concept art.