LIL - 16 Lampposts and Torches (3D Renders with Transparent Backgrounds)

triple_lamppost_low.png

Here is my first LIL contribution that is all brand new items created specifically for the image library! I thought it would be fun to create some lighting pieces, because, well, you always need lighting, right?

I first modeled a lamppost and while researching the way they looked, I saw some triple light lampposts that I thought were really cool. So I made a single lamppost, and also the triple style too.

There are Low and High views like always, but I went ahead and added a "Floor/Very Low" view too. Maybe the extremely low angle will be helpful to someone.

Next I thought it would be really fun to create a Tiki Torch like they have at beaches and luaus.

Part of the reason it has taken so long to make a LIL post is that I had a super hard time getting the fire to render out on a transparent background. Blender is not the best with fire and transparency. I knew I had done it before with the Shipwrecked post with the camp fire, but I could not for the life of me remember HOW I got it save correctly. I finally got it 😅

Speaking of the campfire, I've been noticing a lot of people using it in their collages so I wanted to create some more fire images. So I created a simple (simple until I tried saving it ..read above.. ha) set of torches.

So there is a handheld torch, and a wall mounted torch. Maybe I should just start creating fireballs and walls of fire for people? 🤔😂

Also a side note, I didn't realize how much smoke I created in these fire images, I'll try paying more attention to that next time haha.

Enjoy!

Lamppost - Single - Low View lampposts, street lights, city lighting, illumination, brightness, shining, glowing, lanterns, torches, transparent, cutouts
Lamppost - Single - High View lampposts, street lights, city lighting, illumination, brightness, shining, glowing, lanterns, torches, transparent, cutouts
Lamppost - Single -Floor/Very Low View lampposts, street lights, city lighting, illumination, brightness, shining, glowing, lanterns, torches, transparent, cutouts
Lamppost -Triple - Low View lampposts, street lights, city lighting, illumination, brightness, shining, glowing, lanterns, torches, transparent, cutouts
Lamppost -Triple - High View lampposts, street lights, city lighting, illumination, brightness, shining, glowing, lanterns, torches, transparent, cutouts
Lamppost -Triple - Floor/Very Low View lampposts, street lights, city lighting, illumination, brightness, shining, glowing, lanterns, torches, transparent, cutouts
Tiki Torch - Low View lampposts, lights, lighting, illumination, brightness, shining, glowing, lanterns, tiki torches, beaches, vacations, holidays, fun, happy, fires, transparent, cutouts
Tiki Torch - High View lampposts, lights, lighting, illumination, brightness, shining, glowing, lanterns, tiki torches, beaches, vacations, holidays, fun, happy, fires, transparent, cutouts
Torch - Low View lampposts, lights, lighting, illumination, brightness, shining, glowing, lanterns, torches, caverns, darkness, fun, scary, fires, transparent, cutouts
Torch - High View lampposts, lights, lighting, illumination, brightness, shining, glowing, lanterns, torches, caverns, darkness, fun, scary, fires, transparent, cutouts
Wall Torch - Low Side View lampposts, lights, lighting, illumination, brightness, shining, glowing, lanterns, torches, caverns, darkness, fun, scary, fires, transparent, cutouts
Wall Torch - Low Diagonal View lampposts, lights, lighting, illumination, brightness, shining, glowing, lanterns, torches, caverns, darkness, fun, scary, fires, transparent, cutouts
Wall Torch - Low Front View lampposts, lights, lighting, illumination, brightness, shining, glowing, lanterns, torches, caverns, darkness, fun, scary, fires, transparent, cutouts
Wall Torch - High Side View lampposts, lights, lighting, illumination, brightness, shining, glowing, lanterns, torches, caverns, darkness, fun, scary, fires, transparent, cutouts
Wall Torch - High Diagonal View lampposts, lights, lighting, illumination, brightness, shining, glowing, lanterns, torches, caverns, darkness, fun, scary, fires, transparent, cutouts
Wall Torch - High Front View lampposts, lights, lighting, illumination, brightness, shining, glowing, lanterns, torches, caverns, darkness, fun, scary, fires, transparent, cutouts