You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe You Can Go Home Again: My Collage for LMAC #147

How beautiful @agmoore I see your pictures and you remind me of the old pictures of my grandmother and my uncles in their youth, like you, they also grew up in the countryside, near a small river between the mountains in a place called "el encanto" just a few kilometers from a town called pregonero, in tachira state, I always imagined them as children playing among the crops, crossing the wooden bridges or playing in the water, I always wanted to live in a place like that, away from the city.

Thank you for making me remember those pictures and that old dream of making me a country house to live like my relatives did many years ago. ;)

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

I'm very happy the pictures remind you of your grandmother and your uncles. It's the best kind of compliment, to hear that something I created had emotional value for you.

I always imagined them as children playing among the crops, crossing the wooden bridges or playing in the water. I always wanted to live in a place like that, away from the city.

Growing up in a place like that I think affects you for a lifetime. I know it affected me.

Thank you so much for your visit and your kind words. Have a great, peaceful week, @edgarafernandezp