You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Collage for LMAC #162: The White Cliffs of Dover, a Symbol of Hope for Immigrants

Hi agmoree, it's a beautiful cliff but look how well the gabiots fly in your animation : )

It must be quite an adventure, escape to the horizon in search of the future, surf its waves and caress them , so that it is calm and takes care of its trajectory. It takes a lot of courage to face the blue desert. Sometimes looking at it I see how the sky merges with the water giving the same tone, without distinguishing where one begins and the other ends, but what is really extraordinary is when you can see the much appreciated land at the end of the long journey.

Sort:  

Thank you, @innfauno12 🐤

I worried I wouldn't be able to get the cliff right, but it worked out OK. I'm glad you like it. The bird contributed by @edgarafernandezp was a find. Quite beautiful.

Yes, as for the voyagers. Facing the "blue desert". It seems to be addictive for some people who love the sea. Must be daunting, and exciting, not to know where that voyage will take you.

I appreciate your visit and your kind assessment of my collage. Take care.